We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine dining...really fine”

Front Street Brasserie
Ranked #4 of 222 Restaurants in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $23
Description: Front Street Brasserie is a restaurant in Penticton serving French-inspired comfort food! Relax with friends, share a glass of wine, and savour the moment
Restaurant details
Description: Front Street Brasserie is a restaurant in Penticton serving French-inspired comfort food! Relax with friends, share a glass of wine, and savour the moment
Reviewed June 13, 2019

In spite of its diminutive size, this is a really great place to eat very well made food. The hostess in the front has a wonderful sense of style and humour and sets the tone from the start. The menu is deceivingly simple, but the complexity and flavours are proof of a chef who has a very very good knowledge of cooking. Its intelligent cooking with excellent ingredients resulting in subtle flavours that puts many larger local restaurants to shame. Top notch.
Very good wine collection to choose from.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Johann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 105 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2019

If you want to be sure of a table, be certain to book in advance. This tiny restaurant offers an experience of note! Dishes prepared in the French style are designed for sharing, and can also be pared with wine of choice. All ingredients are locally sourced, and proudly displayed. In addition, their warm hospitality has ensured that we have had a meal, and experience, to remember.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank CathieWebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

This place is simply amazing. It's a tiny place a bit off the main street but once in you feel as though you are transported to a restaurant in a small French village. The menu is limited but everything is made to perfection. Every dish is special but I will always remember the crepe, prepared by the chef at the counter. I wish this place was closer to home as it would become my favorite spot. If you are in Penticton, stop here, you will not regret it!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank RLarok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019

Gave this place a great review last year and had the pleasure to return again. Still great atmosphere, great service and outstanding food. Different menu choices then last visit.
The Morrocan Beef special was a standout, shrimps provencal probbly the best ever prep of this dish I have had and the mushrooms were very good. Wine was excellent and very reasonably priced. The only reason I hate to give it a good review is that it is small and if it becomes too popular may be hard to get a table. On my definite go back to list.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

In my opinion, this is one of the best restaurants in Penticton. The owners are really nice. Just wish they had more varieties because I love their food. But I do know why they kept the menu limited. It’s because they need to control it to the high standards they have now.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank karenaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Front Street Brasserie also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Front Street Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing