We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely food, good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Spaghetteria - CLOSED

La Spaghetteria
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dundee, Scotland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely food, good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

The food was very good, portions ample and the staff were very friendly. Liked the special touch at the end of the meal when I was given a carnation!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aiko91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    25
    5
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Italian heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

One of the best pasta places I have ever visited, and what a charming atmosphere with a divine garden to sit in and sip wine and hold the hand of the one you have loved for so long and with such passion. The fare is home made, ardently Italian and the prices reasonable. Lovely Italian music and a beaming propeitor ushers you into a night of romance, warmth and excellent tastes left on the tongue. The sauces rich, the breads homemade, the salads fragnant, and you leave without a worried expression and the need for a second mortgage on the property. Worth a visit or two or even three.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tara Lei R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent fresh, quality pastas.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We keep returning to La Spaghetteria more and more. You can look down on the area where they make the pasta and bread fresh daily. The owner, Salavatore, can usually be found in the covered entrance area cooking up a storm on the BBQ's and grilles he has set up out there. Always a friendly greeting. It is home style Italian, family style atmosphere. By family style I don't mean Chuck E Cheese, I mean It feels like you are being hosted by the family. We keep working our way through the menu and shall continue doing so. The salads are very good ,the pastas are great, and they have most pastas available in small, large, or extra large portions. You won't have to go hungry or you wont feel you are taking home a mountain of food when ordering for children.There are early bird specials available before 7:00p.m. , so you don't have to be all that early really. Otherwise prices are quite reasonable just the same. We have yet to try the pizza but that is on our list for next time. Enjoy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jandm9002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“They should be ashamed of themselves!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We wrote a review for "La Rustica" restaurant in New Westminister dated 8 April/13. However, we ate at "La Spaghetteria". What we wrote for "La Rustica" equally applies to this restaurant. They had "added" the La Rustica menu to theirs. As we had a coupon for La Rustica, we were told to order from the "La Rustica" part of their menu, which we did.

The quality of the food was very poor, and they are equally responsible for serving this to us.

Our advice is the same - don't bother to go here, and if you feel you have to, maybe try the Italian dishes. We still can't get over our experience! The steak that we didn't finished, which we brought home, we threw out. The sauce on it was frightening. What a bizarre experience!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 914Tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Meadows, British Columbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“New Dough”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

The restaurant was much more than noodles, and it was excellent value for the price. Okay, it's undergoing a little renovation, but the selections my siblings and I enjoyed from their specials menu required no renovation. Very tasty lasagna and salmon at a very nice price. The homecooked bread and tiramisu were also trEATS. The owner and waiter were very friendly. It had a down home feel to it. We parked in front for free after six. The restaurant's title suggested a spaghetti focus, but forgettti that. It decidedly had much more. We will, however, not forgetti to return. Note: If using GPS, maybe put Sixth Street rather than 6th Street,

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank candidcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Spaghetteria also viewed

New Westminster, British Columbia
New Westminster, British Columbia
 
New Westminster, British Columbia
New Westminster, British Columbia
 
New Westminster, British Columbia
New Westminster, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing