We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Entertainment” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taverna Greka Restaurant

Taverna Greka Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Westminster BC Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Entertainment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Everyone reviews food quality and service which is quite good here, as it is more family style Greek, and not high-class dining (who needs that). It is good for birthdays and anniversaries with a larger group, if you reserve well in advance. Alternately, I want to mention the absolutely beautiful belly-dancers that show up on evening weekends. My pictures say everything. If you become a regular, you will remembered by the staff and will be given every courtesy. One would have to go a long way to find a better Greek Restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul-BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    57
    14
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
97 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Went there for lunch and had the truly delicious slow-roast lamb. The salad was not perfectly authentic in taste or composition, but it was good. Tsatziki yummy.

Oh, and did I mention that the staff are very friendly? Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Teagra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assenede, Belgium
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, empowered by friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

It has been a long time that we had eaten Greek food. Since this restaurant was situated in the direct neigbourhood of our hotel, we decided to visit this place.
We were immediately very friendly received by a waitress; she helped us perfect through the menu carte.
We are not that big eaters, so we asked if we could share each plate, from entrees untill dessert.
Also this did not give any problem.
We ate lovely kopes, spanokopita, moussaka, and we ended with a Greek dessert of which I forgot the name.
The dishes were accompanied by traditional Greek wines, with a very good price-quality-combination.
Come and see for yourself

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Excellent service and very convenient location. We will make it a must on our next visit. Check it out!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marieke777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

excellent food, great value for the $ and friendly wait staff. I highly recommend the lamb and pork.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1Juanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Greka Restaurant also viewed

New Westminster, British Columbia
New Westminster, British Columbia
 
New Westminster, British Columbia
New Westminster, British Columbia
 
New Westminster, British Columbia
New Westminster, British Columbia
 

Been to Taverna Greka Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing