We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Patio friendly locals”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Paddlewheeler Pub

Paddlewheeler Pub
Ranked #37 of 259 Restaurants in New Westminster
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Patio friendly locals”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Good selection of Beers, excellent food, right on the River and the "Boardwalk" spend the day on Vancouver's other Waterfront.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jrconsults
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    60
    36
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't go here!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Three times the charm and it took three times of abysmal service to give up altogether on this local eatery. I will never go back. The wait staff blatantly ignore you and the food is bland. I thought maybe they were ignoring me and my boyfriend the first time because we are a mixed-race couple and I couldn't think of any other reason....went back with my mom, same service....tried again with a girlfriend....we almost walked out without paying for our drinks because they never came back to take an order for or food and we had to repeatedly try to flag someone down just to get our bill for the drinks. We left and walked to Cockney Kings for fish and chips instead.

Terrible. Lesson learned.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m1ch1sweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great meeting place”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Fun place and I like that they put water out for the dogs on the Quay! And the smoking area is off to the side and that's a good thing!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank shineyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Haven't been back since”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I haven't been back since my last review of this dive but have talked to others who also state that this place has gone downhill and they(management) don't seem to care. I also left a review on their facebook page and not only was I barred for my review but was also threatened by whoever manages the site, said he(she) would throw me in the river,haha. After seeing all the other reviews on this site since I posted mine, it is very obvious that they just don't care about their customer's stay. No worries, there are other pubs....

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paddy123154936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Brunch”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Took our 13 year old daughter for brunch the morning after the One Direction concert and found the food and service to be excellent. Our server Alex was very attentive and took the time to interact with our family. The food was excellent and prices were reasonable. Combine that with the quay location and it was a place we would definitely visit again. Great job!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kdrklvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paddlewheeler Pub also viewed

New Westminster, British Columbia
New Westminster, British Columbia
 
New Westminster, British Columbia
New Westminster, British Columbia
 
New Westminster, British Columbia
New Westminster, British Columbia
 

Been to Paddlewheeler Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing