We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'You can't judge a pub by it's cover'”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Terminal Pub

The Terminal Pub
Ranked #21 of 259 Restaurants in New Westminster
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Where everyone is welcome, always.Beautiful space, awesome food, killer drinks, wild parties, Canucks + UFC, late patio, fun staff, unpretentious vibe, good music. True modern pub culture.Looking forward to your next visit :)
New Westminster, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“'You can't judge a pub by it's cover'”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have lived here in new west for almost 16 years and the last place I thought to go was the Terminal Pub (that pretty much said it all for me being in a lone area,seedy looking with a sex shop near it...ugh...) but not long ago a friend talked me into going saying that it was great inside,Great. I was in for a surprise. The apps were delicious, but the calamari seemed off.... so,they gave us half off the bill and two drinks on the house.That was a nice gesture to be sure.The food around me looked good with no complaints that I was listening for. It was fresh and clean with a great 'fireplace' that you love to cozy up to when it was cold out. High ceilings, music, a very enjoyable space in my opinion and,to many others it would seem..I would even go so far as saying that I would go by myself I would be that comfortable there.Great staff who actually talk to you and take pride in their workplace. Gotta try it.!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    17
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
212 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Nicely remodelled interior”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Wife & I went to the Terminal pub for a cancer fundraiser. The place used to be the seediest of the seedy bars in the Vancouver area, right next to a porn shop. Well, I guess new owners with a lot of money can refurbish just about anything if they want.
Since a beer and hamburger were included in the fundraiser, we didn't order off the menu. Like most fundraisers, the meal was nothing special. My wife & one other in our group couldn't finish their veggie burgers, they were pretty bad. My hamburger was dry and flavourless; I'd never order one off the menu. Since one beer each was included, we took what was offered. It had to be the worst beer I'd ever tasted. We then ordered local micro ale; it too was pretty lame..... when you charge me $8 for a glass of beer, it had better be the best damn beer ever, not the sludge served here!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank E N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very clean and inviting pub”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Good atmosphere and quality food. I had the steak and pasta and it was excellent. Good selection of wine, well priced.

Nice menu items, above standard fare. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“great food cold beer”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

half price appies, really good pizza, fresh cooked food and free parking. a delightful little pub with attentive staff and yes, ice cold beer

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Freddy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Well hidden, good food!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I was invited for lunch at the Terminal Pub. Despite having worked in New West for 20 years I had no idea this place existed. I google mapped it and from the outside wondered what and where it was. Fortunately trip advisor had a couple of reviews.

The interior is very nice, quite contemporary with a cool fireplace. We had a very comfortable and large booth.

The menu is varied. The shepherds pie was a large portion, great sqaure bowl, and yummy mashed potatoes which tasted like they had a good bit of parmesan cheese in them. Very good!

My dining companions had burgers which looked very good and they shared their fries-awesome.

Our server was prompt and friendly.

I will give this another try for sure.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TishVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Terminal Pub also viewed

New Westminster, British Columbia
New Westminster, British Columbia
 
New Westminster, British Columbia
New Westminster, British Columbia
 

Been to The Terminal Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing