We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pricey for the value”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Moxie's Restaurant - CLOSED

Moxie's Restaurant
Cuisines: Canadian, American
Dining options: Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating, Waitstaff
Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Pricey for the value”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

A reasonably good menu, service is good but the price seems high for the value. Enjoyable.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Darrell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    12
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gabriola Island
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“family type restaurant”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The food is average - not too fancy but well priced for the value

Helpful?
Thank thesmithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Always good”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I hadn't been in Moxies in many years and as I was going to see a movie popped in because it was so close. I was delighted with the changes. The menu provided healthy alternatives, the food was great and the service very good. The only thing I could possible fault is the emphasis on "sexy" used in the waitresses dress. It was much more appropriate for a lounge that a restaurant. However, ther personality of the server made up for the inappropriate dress. I will definately return.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank JudyBg00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
187 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good food, good service....”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

from this chain restaurant. You know what you're going to get. Food is tasty, servers are nice, atmosphere upbeat!

Helpful?
Thank dhughesehansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, good service, would go again!!”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I had a Teryaki rice dish which was so yummy!! Hubby had steak and kids had selections from kids menu. All enjoyed their meals . Hubby was disappointed when he heard our server offering the specials info to another table which we werent advised but that I can say was the only downside. The restaurant was clean and we were attended to quickly and pleasantly. All fab!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ains23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moxie's Restaurant also viewed

Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing