We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“staff outing at Xmas”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Zougla Restaurant

Zougla Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 321 Restaurants in Nanaimo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“staff outing at Xmas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

Zouglas are special. We always go for our staff Xmas party. The lamb dinner is my favorite and I have never really tried anything else.However my staff seems to want to go there as well when asked.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
8 Thank erika1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    39
    9
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
207 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great Greek food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Good food, some views from the table, but overall and nice meal

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank islandholidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The Best Steak on the Planet!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

We chanced upon Zougla a couple of years ago, and wow, what a find. The steak (Fillet Mignon) was perfectly done, rare of course, and was the proverbial "cut with a butter knife" tenderness. Delicious. The rest of their offerings are delicious as well, but their steak is at a whole different level.
We have been back a number of times, and the steaks have been uniformly perfect.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
10 Thank Conrad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Seafood & Steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

Great steak, and my favourite is Scallops Florentine (appy) get it every time. Relaxing atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank Giraffes17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Nice - bring your grandma”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

Hey been here forever, still well run, good lamb. It is where you take your grandma on her birthday.

Helpful?
1 Thank Globehopperdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zougla Restaurant also viewed

Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Zougla Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing