We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WONDERFUL”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nanaimo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
MGM Seashore Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 33 Nanaimo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“WONDERFUL”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed one night there,the hosts Marilyn and Glen were SUPER nice and friendly,we had great time with them.EXCELLENT EXCELLENT breakfast.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
109
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Wonderful location. You can see the sunshine coast across the ocean and sunsets from the hot tub are to beautiful and relaxing. I will suggest this B&B to everyone I know. The Nanaimo bars upon arrival were a really nice touch. The hosts Marilyn and Glenn were so nice, ensuring that we knew how to get everywhere and making restaurant suggestions. Breakfasts were delicious and so fillling, they treat you both like royalty and family at the same time.

Room Tip: Round bed is cool, but if you can afford the honeymoon suite it's best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caity R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Unfortunately, we only booked one night in the Sunset Room. We should definitely have stayed longer! It was such a pleasant stay and relaxing atmosphere in the house. We had private access to the hot tub located on the deck at the same floor and could use the kitchenette with coffee bar in the living room area right outside our room. Spectacular scenery from our room and the deck. We were even allowed to go down to the shore where the beach deck with garden chairs is located. Enjoyed the Nanaimo bars there made by Marilyn for us - delicious!!! The breakfast was great, yoghurt with granola, bread and a variety of hot treats. We chose home-made waffles with berries and maple syrup - the best waffles on our trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beek-Ubbergen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We and our Friends stayed here for one night.
We wished we would not had to leave this place.
It was heaven on earth to us.
The rooms, the view, the location and escpecially the wonderful hosts Glenn and Marilyn. They made us feel at home!

Janny, Hans from Holland.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, Holland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2011

This was the best B&B we have ever had, Marilyn and Glenn are so nice and hospitable!! The rooms, the view, the breakfast and the hot tub were amazing!!!
The next time we go from Holland to Nanaimo we certainly shall go back to this B&B!!!!

Marc en Ineke

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ineke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

My wife and I got married while vacationing in Nanaimo and stayed here, in the honeymoon suite, for two nights. Marilyn and Glenn are very hospitable, kind and helpful. They genuinely wanted everything to be perfect for our stay here.

The room we stayed in was freaking amazing. The pictures you'll see on websites of the honeymoon suite are nice, but way better in person. The room was comfortable and clean. And the jacuzzi tub, overlooking the water, was especially nice with some wine watching the sun fall behind the mountains in the distance.

They are great cooks, too. If it's available, I recommend the nest eggs for breakfast. They were delicious. Glenn bakes his own bread, which is very good as well. I was very impressed by the presentation for our meals.

They were very helpful with the area: navigating, activities and good restaurants. I'd highly recommend this place. If I ever go back to BC, we're definitely going to book a few nights here again!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Nicest breakfast
Best views (with hot tub to enjoy the view even more)
But above all, Glen and Marilyn are the best hosts one could wish for.
Too positive? ... ... No, it is not. Just try and see if they have a room avaible and enjoy for yourself.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanaimo
5.5 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 19 in Nanaimo
1,270 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Inn on Long Lake
The Inn on Long Lake
#2 of 19 in Nanaimo
305 reviews
2.3 mi away
Long Lake Waterfront B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Buccaneer Inn
Buccaneer Inn
#4 of 19 in Nanaimo
332 reviews
20.1 mi away
Beachside Garden B & B
Beachside Garden B & B
#1 of 8 in Ladysmith
373 reviews
1.8 mi away
Maple View Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MGM Seashore Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Seashore Bed & Breakfast

Property: MGM Seashore Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4950 Fillinger Cres | British Columbia, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9V 1H9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Nanaimo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular oceanfront B&B in our modern executive home in north Nanaimo on Vancouver Island. All three rooms offer ocean view, decks with hot tub, a beach deck, with garden steps between. Included is an games/entertainment/sitting area, coffee/tea/cappuccino bar, fruit bowl and the famous Nanaimo Bar dessert, gourmet breakfasts, menu changes daily and caters to any dietary needs. Enjoy our smoke and pet free environment. We promise a memorable stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing