We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“After the movie” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marina's Taverna and Pizza

Marina's Taverna and Pizza
Ranked #4 of 320 Restaurants in Nanaimo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $19
Cuisines: Pizza, Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come and enjoy traditional Greek Cuisine. We offer fresh cooked meals daily, using high quality ingredients. Our portions are large and very reasonably priced. We look forward to serving you.
Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“After the movie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Just left the movie & drove downtown for a meal - but, hey this is Nanaimo where not much is open at 9:45 on a Monday. Popped into Marina's and had an enjoyable meal; friendly staff.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bede-Are
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    97
    27
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great new dinner spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Excellent friendly service; food fresh, well cooked, good portion size! We intend to make this a regular spot for great Mediterranean food. Best calamari in Town!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DebScottMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Found this little diamond by accident, turned the wrong way and there she was. A quaint little place with the best pizza I have tasted in a long time, lots of character and very very friendly. The ladies were very sociable and gave a small dance for us.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Marina's Taverna is a very good resturant, food and service very good indeed. The portions are very large and very tasty. We had the lamb and it was one of the best lamb dishes that we had ever had. They have the place looking like a Taverna and it is very well done out inside with amazing furniture and design!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wend50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful Greek atmosphere and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

I've been there twice for lunch so far and both times I've been impressed with the great meals I've had...Large portions and very good value for the reasonable price they were offered at. I hope they do well as this location has had some difficulty with other restaurants...They're certainly trying to please and I appreciate the friendly owner coming out to chat and make sure you're taken care of. Can't wait to get back and try some more items from their menu!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fullguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina's Taverna and Pizza also viewed

Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Marina's Taverna and Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing