We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and a clean room!”

Harbour Light Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harbour Light Motel
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Nanaimo
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I am traveling with my cat and was just here overnight and going to catch the ferry in the morning. Was afraid I would not be able to find somewhere that was pet friendly. The guy was so nice and accommodating giving me a room on the first floor close to the front desk. The room is clean and bed is comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cyndy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 80 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

Friendly check in and reasonable rates make the Harbour Light a decent place to stay. This 2.5 star motel is clean but the room and furnishings are a little dated. I haven't seen a 19" crt TV in a long time.

Bedding was adequate and the bed somewhat comfortable. there was a small fridge and microwave in the room. No coffee maker and an old computer desk.

The bath curtain was a little sketchy.

The MGM restaurant next door is good and you get a 10% discount for staying at the motel. I asked at the MGM to borrow a wine glass (styrofoam cups in the room) and they happily ablidged.

Overall, I would stay here again in a pinch.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the back to reduce road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rockin_RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We were last minute guests at this hotel, as there was a festival happening in town. The front desk clerk was great and friendly. The room was very simple but clean, clean, clean! The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked well. Our room had a mini fridge and a flat screen tv. All in all a great room for less than $90 in peak season during a busy weekend. Would definitely stay here again if in town. If you are looking for luxury look elsewhere, if you want a clean place with excellent value, this is it!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank caperheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I have had the opportunity to stay at the Motel several times in the past five years. I have always found it clean and quiet. I have no hesitation recommending the Harbour Light Motel for those travelling on a budget. Ask for a room on the back side, top floor, away from the highway.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wanderlustgotmetoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni G, Manager at Harbour Light Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: nicht zur Hauptstraße gelegen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mj85travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: No hay elevador y la escalera está empinada
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TomasAura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nanaimo hotels
1 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Nanaimo Harbourside
0.6 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#2 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,562 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn - Nanaimo
Days Inn - Nanaimo
#8 of 18 in Nanaimo
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Best Western Northgate Inn
5.6 mi away
The Inn on Long Lake
The Inn on Long Lake
#3 of 18 in Nanaimo
344 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Nanaimo
Ramada Nanaimo
#5 of 18 in Nanaimo
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Light Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Light Motel

Address: 200 Nicol St, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9R 4T2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Nanaimo
Price Range: $57 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harbour Light Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Harbour Light Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing