We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love at first bite”
Review of 2 Chefs Affair

2 Chefs Affair
Ranked #24 of 320 Restaurants in Nanaimo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Petit-Rocher, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love at first bite”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Keep up the good work. Nice selection of fabulous food. Love the atmosphere, Tammy and Daniel and all the staff are friendly and nice to see them at work in the kitchen.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mireille R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    79
    27
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A truly amazing little place”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

2 Chefs really has no pretensions other than serving very good food for very reasonable prices. My wife introduced me to the restaurant and I have been back alone since. The food was great and the service excellent on both my visit and it will become a staple on my downtown visits.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YukonStef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“My new favourite in Nanaimo”
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic eggs Benny and French toast. I love their homemade jam and ketchup. Friendly fast service too. New go-to brunch place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Woogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
153 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Great soups”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I have only been for lunch but the soup and sandwich has been very tasty and staff friendly, Its always clean and tidy. Its very handy when in the downtown area. I would reccomned this to my friends

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shipmates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo
Level Contributor
122 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Will be back!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We tried 2 Chefs Affair for the first time today and thoroughly enjoyed our lunch. If you are looking for ambiance, this isn't the place. If you are looking for great food, this place has it. We ordered the 'health conscious' breakfast- poached eggs on top of a richly flavoured, delicious ratatouille, served with multi-grain bread and the Pulled Pork Sliders served with Asian slaw and their soup of the day (carrot blood orange). The pulled pork sliders were the nicest we have ever had and the soup was incredible. The soup was so good we actually ordered two to go for lunch this week. They also sell frozen containers of their soups, pastas, and numerous other items. We were very pleased and will return for another visit in the future.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laddieBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 2 Chefs Affair also viewed

Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 

Been to 2 Chefs Affair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing