We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little cafe”
Review of 2 Chefs Affair - CLOSED

2 Chefs Affair
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We have walked by this cafe too many times with the wonderful aromas emitting from the en door. Today we finally stopped in for a late lunch or early supper. We had the beef stroganoff special and the risotto off the menu. Wow it was delicious, well priced and the service was great. We took dessert home for later and were pleasantly surprised with a delicious chocolate caramel cheesecake, loved it. This is a great little prize and we will be back. To bad they are not open for dinner.

Thank SylviaK127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 260 of 293 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

I love the eggs benny. I also like the option to take food home from their freezer and heat it up for lunch at work the next day. Prices are very good, as well.

Date of visit: January 2013
Thank jucoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Great Food, Great Service, Fair Price! The coffee is great and the food was even better. We both enjoyed the eggs benedict and hashbrowns. It was fantastic!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joe198111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I love the food at Two Chefs...everything is made fresh right there and they are happy to customize dishes or make something not on the menu. The food is high-end but in a casual setting. I actually wish they had a setting to match the quality of their food. Would love if they opened a proper restaurant! The service is always great and they seem to really aim to please the customer.

The cons to me are the casual setting but it is downtown and convenient. It can get hot inside so don't dress too warmly!

Date of visit: December 2012
Thank Albernfrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I found this restaurant via here on trip advisor and it did not disappoint.
The restaurant seems to have a loyal following as it was never empty and had a continuous flow of customers while we were there. The owner even took one groups cell number and offered to call them when a table came available.

We had breakfast this day and it was very good. Customer service was quick and very good by friendly staff. All food appears to be all made from scratch and the taste seems to confirm that.
It is not the "norm" greasy grill type of breakfasts, but food with a healthy twist.
Would like to try their lunch/dinner menu some day - it also looked very good.

It was easy access from the the Coast Bastion Hotel where we had stayed the previous night.
Would highly recommend this little hidden gem. You may have to wait for a table, but go for a walk, it won't take long before one comes available.

Date of visit: December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janisinbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 2 Chefs Affair also viewed

Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing