We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sure do aim to please!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nori Japanese Restaurant

Nori Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 321 Restaurants in Nanaimo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sure do aim to please!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food , beautiful presentation , very attentive , service we are coming back!
Gladly recommend , the chef is an artist with his blow torch !

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Orest I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    460
    92
    32
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have a meal here every month, choosing mainly sushi and it never disappoints. Shaun and John go the extra meal to produce fabulous food and make everyone feel welcome.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Myleslake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best sushi in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

I have been here several times in the last couple of months, and I have to say it's my favourite place to go. I usually order Maki rolls, which are delicious, but I've also tried the lunch bento boxes which are great value and filling! The sushi chefs are very friendly and awesome, the only thing that lacks is occasionally the service. They can be a little bit neglectful at times, and rushed. I haven't let that effect the rating though because it's still well worth it to eat here!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarahgrace92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“BEST Sushi I have ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

If you are passing through Naniamo, visiting family, or you live here. You must try Nori Sushi!!! Seriously this is the best sushi ever for the best price. Must try the BBQ Tuna and the dragon roll!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scrufflepuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Went for the first time tonight and was thoroughly impressed. One of our dishes wasn't as expected and the chef offered to replace it; we said no thank you. Then he offered a free dessert; we accepted. That was more than enough to have us planning to go back but then he took the cost of the dish off the bill...that is fabulous service.
We will be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nori Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Nori Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing