We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Nori Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 320 Restaurants in Nanaimo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $16
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Nanaimo
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The new owners are from a successful restaurant in Vancouver and they have brought that success with them. The food is always delicious, the service is always great and the staff always greets you and says good bye and thank you. It is a great dining experience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jolly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    98
    34
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Said I would be back..”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Went there recently and said I would be back.Well the food and service was as good as I said in my last review.I took a friend who has never been and she was in total awe..What really impresses me is the way the chef's make eye contact and great you all while still prepping the food.I will say they were really busy and my tempura was cold :( best part is when I told her she took my plate and replaced it within 5 min with a fresh 'box' even though it was only one item that was cold..Service is something that is exceptional.The lunch 'box' is so huge I brought home my 'doggie' bag and had dinner also.(that's how big the portions are).Said last time we would share a meal and in future we will and start trying an extra item with the box..The box is called that as they have a box shaped dish with individual portions for salad,beef/chicken,Cali rolls,wasabi/ginger,tempura,and a spot for the 'daily' which yesterday was salmon and crab wrapped in seaweed in tempura batter..YUMMO!! HIGHLY recommend trying this place if you haven't already..lunch box prices are $9.99 for beef/chichen and a few bucks more for seafood boxes..ENJOY!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fresh, great quality and value”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Went there for lunch. It was very busy but service was great and so was the food. The lunch box special was an amazing value and we sure were full when we left. Can't wait to bring the kids.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dieselkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bento box bargain”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Despite being packed for Saturday lunch, the staff hustled to accommodate the rush. If you're impatient and in a big hurry, then go to fast food. Chicken teriaki bento box an excellent value. Always a great experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank islandtwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best in Nanaimo”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Always a great experience, excellent food...service sometimes a little slow but it's friendly and fun.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JackandI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nori Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Nori Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing