We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Thai food and charming ambience, reasonably priced.”
Review of SukkhoThai

SukkhoThai
Ranked #27 of 321 Restaurants in Nanaimo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Thai food and charming ambience, reasonably priced.”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

A friend and I had lunch here on a warm and sunny day. The large garage-door style windows were rolled up and open, inside it was light-filled with fresh flowers on the tables and pretty linen tablecloths. We had the pepper beef and the chicken and veg green curry. Both were delicious and came with a soup, side salad and two spring rolls, more food than we could eat and at a reasonable price. Service was friendly and efficient. We will be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nanaimowannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    43
    19
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Friendly, nice staff and their lunches are yummy and affordable! A must, if you have not tried ths downtown restaurant yet.

Helpful?
Thank VIC_loves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The place to go for Thai in Nanaimo”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

With little selection for ethnic foods in downtown Nanaimo, this was a good stop before heading over to the Port Theatre. Service is friendly and you can choose the amount of 'heat' you want in your dishes. I was stuffed after the meal!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank luna_myste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“dont be fooled by the looks”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

aAt first glance you might keep walking by this place, but you should do yourself a favor and stop in. Amazing Thai food - the best i have had at places that charge alot more than here!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“pleasant lunch”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I went to Sukkho Thai today after hearing co-workers rave about the lunch combo plates (rice, curry, salad, soup, and spring roll for just under 11 dollars). I got the chicken with cashews which came with jasmine rice and a small side salad for $10.50. It was perfectly adequate. Nice and spicy (I ordered it hot); pleasant location, very nice size lunch for the price, and food was good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zootennany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SukkhoThai also viewed

Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 

Been to SukkhoThai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing