We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B”

Millstone Manor Bed, Breakfast & Vacation Rental
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nanaimo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Millstone Manor Bed, Breakfast & Vacation Rental
Ranked #15 of 34 Nanaimo B&B and Inns
BC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic B&B”
Reviewed July 15, 2009

My husband and 11 year old daughter have stayed twice at Millstone Manor. The one bedroom cottage is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The kingsize bed is so comfy and the room is very dark and quiet at night which makes for a very restful sleep. The kitchen is well equiped and the unit is very spacious. The breakfast was wonderful and the nice touch of nanaimo bars was very appreciated.
The second time we stayed was in the manor suite wich was also very spacious and comfortable. Audrey and Steve are very gracious hosts and very interested in making our stay as pleasant as possible.
We will definately return on our next visit to the Nanaimo area

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgalBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
16
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2009

The experience at Millstone Manor was exceptional! We had great sleeps, great food, and great company all the while during our 4 day stay. We look forward to staying there more often than a local hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fortgarryVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2009

We stayed a whole month at the Cottage and had a fabulous time. Audrey, Steve and Briscoe were considerate hosts. We did as much, or as little as we wanted. The accommodation was clean and very well kitted out. If we needed anything, all we had to do was ask and it was done.
We would very happily stay again, and have recommended to our friends.
David Letchworth Garden City England

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2009

My husband and I, along with my two sisters stayed here for two nights, and what lovely nights they were. Upon first arriving we were so happy that it was in its own peaceful oasis, and yet still had the conviences of being close to everything. Everything was so beautifully landscaped. Audrey and Steve greeted us right away and were so friendly and helpful. We stayed in the guest cottage, and it was just so perfect for the four of us. We were worried the sofa bed wouldn't be very comfortable, as we had some fussy sleepers, but it ended up being just as lovely as their beds back home, which is very hard to find! The place was spic and span with adorable retro decor all throughout. The fresh cinnamon buns and nanaimo bars upon arrival were to die for! The breakfasts both morning were so delicious and we also chose the option of having a lunch packed for us. Well, I only wish I could have my lunches packed by Audrey every day. They were so yummy, and had everything you could think of for a perfect picnic lunch. I only wish we were able to spend more time there enjoying the peaceful serenity of it all. Brisco (their dog) was just the happiest dog I've ever met, and so friendly, a very cute little addition to experience. We can't wait to come back there, and enjoy it all over again. Thank you so much Audrey and Steve :)

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacaylover12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2009

Always I return to Millstone Manor with a feeling of coming home. The beautiful location nestled at the foot of a mountain surrounded by cedar forest is what Island life is all about. This quiet and comfortable place has drawn me back many times. It just seems natural that it has become my home base while traveling around the Island thanks to Audrey & Steve's wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2008

We visited Millstone Manor on the last leg of our 3 week holiday, crossing BC. We were all looking forward to it and were not disappointed. It’s tucked away in lovely wooded grounds with lots of wildlife and peace and quiet. We were in the Gatehouse which was beautifully decorated, very homely and comfortable. Steve and Audrey (our hosts) couldn’t have been more hospitable. There was home baking waiting for us and a lovely friendly Canadian welcome. We felt as though we were visiting old friends. We joined Audrey and Steve for a barbecue one evening. Niall still says Steve’s bbq seasoning was the best he’s ever tasted. Steve let the girls “help him” drive the tractor – which they still talk about. He also put up rope swings for the girls which was “the best fun”. Nothing was too much trouble. After travelling for 2 weeks it was wonderful to relax and just let the girls explore. Audrey packed a picnic lunch for us which was yummy – even my fussiest daughter enjoyed it which is definitely high praise. Audrey’s home baking was delivered every day sometimes straight from the oven. Glorious! Brisco the dog was a firm favourite with us. He is a big friendly black lab who loves everyone. There was plenty of information in the Gatehouse about what to see and do on the island. We were fortunate to have mentioned to Audrey that we wanted to go whale watching. The next day she had some information for us about a small whale watching company in Cowichan Bay called Oceanecoventures. We went out to see the whales in the evening which seems to be the best time to spot them. Got wonderful photos and had a memorable trip. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Millstone Manor and highly recommend it. The only low point was when we had to leave this little piece of paradise. Hope one day to return – sooner rather than later.
Thank you Steve, Audrey and Brisco for such a fabulous stay

From The Davidson Family
Kinross, Scotland UK

  • Liked — Location, accommodation and friendliness of hosts
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank WeeShaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanaimo
4.3 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 19 in Nanaimo
1,347 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Inn on Long Lake
The Inn on Long Lake
#3 of 19 in Nanaimo
316 reviews
14.1 mi away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#2 of 13 in Parksville
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ramada Nanaimo
Ramada Nanaimo
#5 of 19 in Nanaimo
293 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Grand Hotel Nanaimo
The Grand Hotel Nanaimo
#10 of 19 in Nanaimo
172 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Dorchester Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millstone Manor Bed, Breakfast & Vacation Rental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millstone Manor Bed, Breakfast & Vacation Rental

Property: Millstone Manor Bed, Breakfast & Vacation Rental
Address: 2642 Munroe Rd, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9R 6X4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Nanaimo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Close to everything...but far from ordinary!” Our luxurious bed & breakfast is nestled on 5 rural acres with it's own picturesque pond to canoe, forest trails to walk, and abundant wild & bird life to observe. We offer both a luxurious suite (with king bed, bubble jet tub, fireplace & private entrance) & a separate cottage (with king bed, full kitchen, fireplace & BBQ) - both have pullout couches. We also offer afternoon tea & picnic lunches as add-ons...come let us pamper you! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing