We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maple View Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$131
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Buccaneer Inn(Nanaimo)
$111
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$132
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
127
10
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
10
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher sistergreeted us warmlycoffee makerfresh fruita lovely stayfour nightsevery morningdeparture bay ferry terminalcentral locationwaffleshelenamenitieslotionlinens
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 143 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed EVERYTHING, from Peter greeting us and showing us around our lovely room to the great breakfast time where we were able to chat with Peter who has the perfect personality to be the host and other guests who were there. It is a lovely B & B - felt like we were in the lap of luxury. We were blessed to have time there and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Our room - "The Lancaster" was great but I am sure they all are.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LWEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We had three nights here. It's excellent. The accommodation is very good, the breakfasts are excellent and the host, Peter, is not only very helpful and efficient but also great fun. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z2513NMjohnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed for only one night and everything was perfect. Extremely luxurious bedroom and bathroom, really well decorated and organized. TV with loads of channels and recorded programs, fast wi-fi and an excellent breakfast. Peter is an excellent host, we couldn't recommend him highly enough!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed for two nights at Maple View B&B in Nanaimo, and we have serious doubts we could have found a better place to stay. Our host Peter was absolutely great, from serving a fantastic breakfast with great conversations to giving excellent suggestions what to do and where to dine.
In addition to cereal, toast, fresh fruit, juice, tea and coffee, Peter offers a choice of three options for breakfast. We opted one day each for pancakes and omelette and we were very happy with both choices.
We stayed in the Lancaster Suite, which was spacious, light and very clean. WiFi worked like a breeze, and we were glad to meet the cats and the dog Kate.
We are very thankful for the nice time we had at Maple View, and we can whole-heartedly recommend this B&B to anyone else staying in Nanaimo,

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WieDerWind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Having never stayed at a B & B before, my husband and I didn't quite know what to expect. Luckily for us, Maple View, and especially our host Peter, made our honeymoon stay a wonderful experience. The location in Nanaimo is perfect, providing easy access to downtown and a quiet, tree-lined neighborhood to come back to each night. Our room was immaculately clean and provided all the amenities you could possible need on your trip. But the thing my husband and I will remember most about Maple View is the family-like atmosphere created by ours hosts (and their perfectly adorable dog and cats).
Peter was full of useful information about local attractions, restaurants and ferry information. He even suggested some hiking spots on our way up to go caving. And breakfast is another topic entirely. Omelets, pancakes, fruit, whatever you might be craving, they will be more than happy to whip up. Overall, our experience was fantastic. If you're going to be in Nanaimo, stay at the Maple View B & B!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews