We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value exceeds the price for what you get”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Long Lake Waterfront B&B
Ranked #3 of 34 Nanaimo B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 4, 2009

Such a relaxing stay, great view and location, get way more then you pay for. Great breakfast, very private place. Awesome hosts, very accomidating to your needs. It is way better than staying in a hotel. It was my wife's and I 2nd stay cause it is so fantastic. If anyone is looking for a romantic suite and don't want to play $300+ for a hotel with a fancy suite, then go here.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
There are newer reviews for Long Lake Waterfront B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

238 - 244 of 292 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2009

Gord and Janice were very engaging and their knowledge of Nanaimo and surranounding area made it easy for us to decide what to do. This was our first experience with a B & B and I know others will be hard pressed to beat theirs. One of the things that stood out was how very very clean our B & B was. Also the view and location was like heaven. You just don't get that in a hotel room. Thanks Gord and Janice Hopefully we will be back for our 40th anniversary in 2010 . Love Hilda nad Gene

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fumio14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

What a beautiful B&B. Our 'Lakeside' room, was everything we needed, very, very clean and excellent views. Handy access to the lake and hot tub. We were treated to an excellent breakfast, and Gordie and Janice were perfect hosts. We will definitely be back again!! Thanks again for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RustyVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

This was our first experience at a B&B. Our package included a tree top adventure at Wildplay in Nanaimo. We had an amazing, fun filled, outdoor adventure then returned to the beautiful Long Lake B&B to relax, take a canoe out, have a hot tub, and enjoy the sunset on the picturesque lake. The hosts were very friendly, as were the other guests. The food was tasty too! This was a mother, daughter getaway that we would gladly repeat!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayley09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

What an amazing place! Perfect for a relaxing escape. The room was clean and comfortable, the view was spectacular, and we had full use of the waterfront to swim and relax in the hot tub. Gordie and Janice were very nice and the breakfast was delicious. We stayed at five different places during our trip to Vancouver Island/Vancouver and this was by far the very best.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OttawaOutdoorsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our 10th anniversary at this idyllic spot . We will come back again and again. It is right on the lake, very pleasant, very restful.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scroller60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

Loved the spot, great food and fun boat trip around the lake, very friendly hosts.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Host_at_Beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nanaimo hotels
4.9 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,469 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn on Long Lake
The Inn on Long Lake
#3 of 18 in Nanaimo
332 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Northgate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Ramada Nanaimo
Ramada Nanaimo
#5 of 18 in Nanaimo
300 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Dorchester Hotel
4.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Nanaimo Harbourside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Lake Waterfront B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Lake Waterfront B&B

Address: 240 Ferntree Pl | Nanaimo BC, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9T 5M1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Nanaimo
Price Range: $117 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tripadvisor travellers awarded us the 2012 Travellers Award for being in the top 25 B&B's in Canada. We are Nanaimo's highest rated waterfront resort. Use us as a day trip center for your visit to Vancouver Island and then return to relax in a luxurious private suite beside the warm and inviting lake. Your king size bed invites you after a day of golfing, fishing or enjoying the Lake in our watercraft. Free parking and WIFI available. Come and share this beautiful waterfront view with us and leave you with great memories of Vancouver Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Long Lake Waterfront B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing