We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I attained Bliss while riding their kayak and jet ski”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Long Lake Waterfront B&B
Ranked #3 of 34 Nanaimo B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 18, 2009

Beautiful location, ambiance, decor and service. Gordie and Janice's breakfast of egg souffle was fantastic.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
Thank outdoorrecguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 255 of 293 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2009

Absolutely wonderful bed and breakfast. Georgeous view, wonderful food, great company, very clean. Gordie and Janice are the best hosts we have ever had at a bed and breakfast. The paddle boat, canoe, swimming in the warm lake and jet ski were only some of our favorite parts.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fireguy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2009

I can honestly say I have never stayed in such a great B&B. Gordie and Janice have thought of everything to make their guests feel welcome and "at home" away from home. Their hospitality was second to none. Our room was fantastic and was lacking nothing. The view of the lake in the morning and evening was fantastic, and sitting on the decking beside the lake was just magical. We actually went on the "Nautical Experience" sorted out by Gordie and what tales we have of "the huge salmon that got away"!! We have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending the Long Lake B & B to everyone. Go with no worries and have fun!! Mary & George, Rugby, England

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryGeorgeRugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

My husband and I stayed two nights at this beautiful Bed & Breakfast and enjoyed it very much. Janice and Gordie were a delightful couple and fabulous cooks! On our last day Gordie offererd a personal tour of the lake on his boat however our ferry ride home prevented us from doing so. Next time we go I will take him up on his offer. I would strongly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a peaceful, beautiful, home away from home!!

Alana & Scott

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophieAbbotsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

Three nights of an amazing view of the lake and three mornings of wonderful, hot breakfasts. Gordie and Janice made us feel right at home from the moment we arrived to stay in the beautiful, spacious Madrona suite. On a visit for both business and pleasure, we enjoyed the hot tub overlooking the lake, the paddleboat we used for taking a tour of the other gorgeous waterfront homes, and the ride on the SeaDoo with Gordie. During our stay in Nanaimo we visited the new Conference Centre, admired the boats in the marina, shopped in the downtown core, and fired up our adrenaline while bungy jumping. It was so nice to come back to a clean, quiet, beautiful home at the end of each day. We would recommend the Madrona suite to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Islander057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2009

Great great B&B! The room was perfect, breakfast was perfect, lake was perfect and the hot tub was perfect!
My sister and I only stayed one night but wished that we had stayed longer!
If your are anywhere in the area this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2009

We used this Long Lake B&B as a means of breaking up a long trip back to NZ and ending up wishing we had more than just 4 days. The B&B was perfect in every way. Set right on Long Lake which was clean, warm and full of wildlife including Beavers, Trout, Mink and Bass we had a beautiful view from the Lakeside suite. We made great use of the lakes with the kayaks that were provided, the pedal boat and Gordie even kindly took us for a tour on the giant Sea Doo. The suite itself was huge and equipped with everything you could possibly need and a huge comfortable king size bed which made getting over the jet lag very easy! And finally the hosts Gordie and Janice are wonderful people who provided us with delicious hot breakfasts and fresh fruit salad every day (much much higher than the standard of any other B&B I have stayed at) and were great company. It was with great sadness we left Long Lake, and even though it is the other side of the world for us we hope to be back very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Netwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nanaimo hotels
4.9 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,491 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn on Long Lake
The Inn on Long Lake
#3 of 18 in Nanaimo
338 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Northgate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Ramada Nanaimo
Ramada Nanaimo
#5 of 18 in Nanaimo
304 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel Nanaimo
The Grand Hotel Nanaimo
#12 of 18 in Nanaimo
179 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Dorchester Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Lake Waterfront B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Lake Waterfront B&B

Address: 240 Ferntree Pl | Nanaimo BC, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9T 5M1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Nanaimo
Price Range: $101 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tripadvisor travellers awarded us the 2012 Travellers Award for being in the top 25 B&B's in Canada. We are Nanaimo's highest rated waterfront resort. Use us as a day trip center for your visit to Vancouver Island and then return to relax in a luxurious private suite beside the warm and inviting lake. Your king size bed invites you after a day of golfing, fishing or enjoying the Lake in our watercraft. Free parking and WIFI available. Come and share this beautiful waterfront view with us and leave you with great memories of Vancouver Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Long Lake Waterfront B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing