We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequent Business Guest”
Review of Ramada Nanaimo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Nanaimo
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Nanaimo
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    139
    52
    18
    4
See reviews for
89
70
10
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We were looking for a reasonably priced, quiet hotel, and this one was both. The room was large and comfortable and breakfast was pretty good. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Strouder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORT ALBERNI
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Would definitely stay here again. Very quiet comfortable room and friendly staff. The breakfast room should have an attendent at all times, as it was difficult for the girl on the desk to do both jobs!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank CHRISTINE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELK POINT
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Staff good, worked to solve internet problems but were not able to on our weekend. One elevator for the amount of rooms seemed low. Breakfast good and well taken care of.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Marvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, AB
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights while in the area visiting family. We were attracted to the central location, new construction and the affordable price. Having stayed at all the major hotels in the area, I'm pretty sure this is the only one we will return to. We book a jacuzzi suite with King sized bed, room 212, and we very happy. The room faced the back of the hotel (quieter) and was at the far end of the hall, away from the elevator. I am a very light sleeper, and slept blissfully all 4 nights. The room was huge, although sparsely furnished (no couch, just two wing back chairs and a side table) was comfortable for us, with a very decent quality mattress. We found the room, property and parking lot to be very clean, and when asked for extra blankets, towels were accommodated right away by a friendly staff.

The nice extras include ; a hot , free breakfast bar with sausage patties, waffle maker etc. (with bonus points for the massive tub of Nutella!), free, ample parking and free Wifi. We will book our next stay to Nanaimo at this property and would recommend staying here, as its a pretty decent place to stay.

Room Tip: Room 212 was very quiet, and jacuzzi tub was a nice treat
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunPrincess9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Overall, hotel is very good. We have stayed there before, and most likely will again. Continental breakfast is somewhat better than what we normally experience in other chain hotels'

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nanaimo hotels
0.8 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 19 in Nanaimo
1,374 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Inn on Long Lake
The Inn on Long Lake
#3 of 19 in Nanaimo
321 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Dorchester Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Best Western Northgate Inn
2.1 mi away
Days Inn - Nanaimo
Days Inn - Nanaimo
#8 of 19 in Nanaimo
493 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Nanaimo Harbourside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Nanaimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Nanaimo

Property: Ramada Nanaimo
Address: 315 Rosehill St, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9S 1E3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Nanaimo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Nanaimo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Nanaimo is the newest Hotel in the City of Nanaimo, Construction was finished in early 2008. Free continental Breakfast, Fitness Center, Business Center, and many other amenities. We are located in the heart of downtown Nanaimo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Nanaimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Nanaimo Hotel Nanaimo
Nanaimo Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing