We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large room and very quiet!”
Review of Ramada Nanaimo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Nanaimo
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Nanaimo
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Would definitely stay here again. Very quiet comfortable room and friendly staff. The breakfast room should have an attendent at all times, as it was difficult for the girl on the desk to do both jobs!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank CHRISTINE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 305 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

Staff good, worked to solve internet problems but were not able to on our weekend. One elevator for the amount of rooms seemed low. Breakfast good and well taken care of.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Marvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights while in the area visiting family. We were attracted to the central location, new construction and the affordable price. Having stayed at all the major hotels in the area, I'm pretty sure this is the only one we will return to. We book a jacuzzi suite with King sized bed, room 212, and we very happy. The room faced the back of the hotel (quieter) and was at the far end of the hall, away from the elevator. I am a very light sleeper, and slept blissfully all 4 nights. The room was huge, although sparsely furnished (no couch, just two wing back chairs and a side table) was comfortable for us, with a very decent quality mattress. We found the room, property and parking lot to be very clean, and when asked for extra blankets, towels were accommodated right away by a friendly staff.

The nice extras include ; a hot , free breakfast bar with sausage patties, waffle maker etc. (with bonus points for the massive tub of Nutella!), free, ample parking and free Wifi. We will book our next stay to Nanaimo at this property and would recommend staying here, as its a pretty decent place to stay.

Room Tip: Room 212 was very quiet, and jacuzzi tub was a nice treat
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunPrincess9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
COQUITLAM
1
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Overall, hotel is very good. We have stayed there before, and most likely will again. Continental breakfast is somewhat better than what we normally experience in other chain hotels'

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Needs to be cleaned behind night table. Other than that it was excellent.Will stay at this location upon my return to Nanaimo.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

overall, the stay was plesent and will stay at the hotel again. The lighting in the bathroom is poor and the plug's are difficult to access under the desk for computer. My age make's it difficult to access the plug's.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ken E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great Value, Great Staff, Great Location. I truly appreciate how the staff goes out of their way to ensure your staff is the best. The staff truely take pride in the Ramada brand.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nanaimo hotels
0.8 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,523 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Northgate Inn
4.4 mi away
The Inn on Long Lake
The Inn on Long Lake
#3 of 18 in Nanaimo
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Dorchester Hotel
4.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel Nanaimo
The Grand Hotel Nanaimo
#12 of 18 in Nanaimo
179 reviews
2.1 mi away
Days Inn - Nanaimo
Days Inn - Nanaimo
#8 of 18 in Nanaimo
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Nanaimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Nanaimo

Address: 315 Rosehill St, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9S 1E3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Nanaimo
Price Range: $120 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Nanaimo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Nanaimo is the newest Hotel in the City of Nanaimo, Construction was finished in early 2008. Free continental Breakfast, Fitness Center, Business Center, and many other amenities. We are located in the heart of downtown Nanaimo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Nanaimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Nanaimo Hotel Nanaimo
Nanaimo Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing