We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic”
Review of Hector's Casa

Hector's Casa
Ranked #53 of 622 Restaurants in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I always thought Taco Time was Mexican food. Then I had Hector's. Now I know! I had the stuffed peppers and one was very mild and for some reason the other was too hot. It was still very good and I'd order it again.

Helpful?
Thank kelwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    58
    23
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Mexican”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We love Hector's Casa, great colorful atmosphere, delicious food, Hector is really friendly, great service, delicious drinks

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We liked Hector's so much, we ordered from them twice! They have a good takeout menu with a lot of options. I appreciated the combination platters so we could try several different things for a good price. Everything was delicious, especially the beef taquitos

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank KelownaMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A bit Mexico in Kelowna”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The restaurant looked nice from outside, so my wife and dropped in and sat on the patio out back (You have to sit outside on their patio), it was like being in a small Mexican villa!
The portions were a bit small, but maybe I was just really hungry? Had the Burrito which was quite flavorful and the meal came with chips and salsa!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NomadOU812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“who would have expected authentic Mexican in Kelowna”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I've been here a few times with work collegues and will not turn down a chance to come here. Great food. Great food and more great food. The service is attentive and atmosphere inviting.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank HSC458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hector's Casa also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Hector's Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing