We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”

Basil & Mint, Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #8 of 727 Restaurants in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $19
Description: Located in Beautiful Kelowna, B.C., in the heart of Lower Mission, Basil & Mint offers spectacular West Coast Contemporary Cuisine! Directly across from the stunning Okangan Lake, our Executive Chef Peter McGeown, will amaze your taste buds and excite your culinary senses! Come and Join us for amazing food and our spectacular wine and cocktail selections. Parking under Playa Del Sol and across the street, at the radio station parking lot after 4:30pm! Open at 5pm daily.
Restaurant details
Description: Located in Beautiful Kelowna, B.C., in the heart of Lower Mission, Basil & Mint offers spectacular West Coast Contemporary Cuisine! Directly across from the stunning Okangan Lake, our Executive Chef Peter McGeown, will amaze your taste buds and excite your culinary senses! Come and Join us for amazing food and our spectacular wine and cocktail selections. Parking under Playa Del Sol and across the street, at the radio station parking lot after 4:30pm! Open at 5pm daily.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great food, limited menu selection, very expensive (except if you have pizza). Noisy patio due to location on major street.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank gillesc826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShelleyPohl, Public Relations Manager at Basil & Mint, Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for joining us and thank you for the feedback:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The meals were excellent. Service was awesome. Loved the atmosphere.The restaurant is beautifully decorated. We had the beet salad with chicken, and the BBQ Chicken pizza.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Climber284520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShelleyPohl, Public Relations Manager at Basil & Mint, Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Great! Thank you very much for the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped in and had such a good experience here. Unexpectedly, but so welcome, there was a thoughtful three course vegan menu. So good! The service was excellent and we will return.

Date of visit: September 2019
3  Thank Wendyk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShelleyPohl, Public Relations Manager at Basil & Mint, Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It's new! We are so pleased that you enjoyed it and we do look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went for our anniversary and when they learned it was our 25th, they treated us like royalty. The atmosphere was pleasant. The service was excellent and every course was exquisite. Great for a special occasion. This is not "fast food" fare so it will cost more.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShelleyPohl, Public Relations Manager at Basil & Mint, Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We hope that we made your 25th anniversary special! Thanks for choosing us to spend it with:) Hope to see you back in soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Friend and I decided to try Basil & Mint and were not disappointed. Met at the door by a friendly face we were shown to a comfy quiet table in the lounge. Dustin, our waiter, was the best, always keeping an eye on our needs and offering valuable advice. The gnocchi were light and delicious although I would have preferred a less heavy pomodoro to the bolognese in which it was served. The short runs were heavenly: tender, surrounded by roasted firm veggies, on a bed of smashes with a very good demiglaze. The dinner ended with cheese cake du jour which was light and tasty and a delicious cup of Joe. The 3 course meal was a bargain at $38. The only complaint was that the meal was warm, not hot. My friend's seafood pasta was steaming hot and reported to be very good. An enjoyable dinner venue.

Date of visit: September 2019
3  Thank heather c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShelleyPohl, Public Relations Manager at Basil & Mint, Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the thorough feedback of our restaurant! We appreciate it and thank you for joining us! We hope you return soon:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Basil & Mint, Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Basil & Mint, Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing