We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kelowna
Post
Inbox
Search

“Buffet”
Review of 88 Grand Buffet

88 Grand Buffet
Ranked #73 of 694 Restaurants in Kelowna
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We normally go Asian Pear for our buffet as I read good review and thought to go and try 88 buffet during our previous trip. Compare with AP, 88 has crab legs but taste ok while AP last two visits non (not too happy about it since is one of my favourite). 88 have more fried rice choices (soy sauce, seafood and standard) than AP. Jap counter is less appealing that AP. There is only " few slices" of roast beer in a bowl of liquid not like AP is a whole loaf of it. 88 have better deserts than AP. 88 look 'newer' and clean look than AP. Both restaurants service are good and friendly.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank julianp85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 249 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2019

Great atmosphere great selection of food that ranged from ribs, to sushi and chow main and mash potatoes et

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 634nikitae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019

We decided to not cook a turkey for the two of us on Christmas day & go for Chinese. We arrived early afternoon which was the end of the lunch buffet but too early for dinner. Our disappointment was that the buffet was half empty. Bad timing. The food we did have was great!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank luvlivininkelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019

This place is my first choice for buffet. So many choice for a large group when people have different taste!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 814shuangl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2019 via mobile

If you're looking for a good buffet, this is the only place to go in Kelowna. Service is fast and prompt. The food selection is good and the quality is great!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 467angelical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 88 Grand Buffet also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to 88 Grand Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing