We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love it here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woodfire Bakery

Woodfire Bakery
Ranked #60 of 610 Restaurants in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Central City
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We love it here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

When ever my husband takes time off work, we go for lunch here. He always gets the smoked beef on a kaiser and loves every bite of it. The portions are huge.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kelwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    43
    15
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lloydminster, Canada
Level Contributor
267 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Fantastic and Dissappointing at the same time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We were there this weekend having missed out last year cause it was closed I believe on Sunday but you better check that and wanted to share our experience. The restaurant gets a positve review for the most part; nice mountain scerery to eat outside, huge helpings, nice friendly staff and a good selection. The soup was fantastic and all the subs we saw go out looked huge....dissappointingly we ordered a vegetarian sub to share; there were no brown or whole grain choices for a bun only white and very scanty peppers and tomatoe with scanty cheese and yet they charged the same price as a bountifull looking chicken sub ..... our veggie sub was not very tastey and could have used alot help like more veggies and some mushroom or avacado expecially paying nearly 10.00 for white buns and scanty veggies left a dissappointed taste in our mouth ...I have phoned and told management we felt ripped off and to do something about the sub ..hopefully by the time you go there they will have taken our advise and if not then make sure to ask what it is on it or completley avoid it and order a chicken or beef sub as way better value for your dollar ....

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rlmptl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
198 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great food for cheap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is one of the hidden local spots! It is great food and has a unique dutch atmosphere! Quick food as well!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jbarbs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
407 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Great Food Not so Clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Very Popular for lunch and the food is great. It has been around for a long time. They need to clean the layers of dust off of the false roof above the cooking area. Likewise the woden horse and other articles above the cooking area very dirty and dusty. I am surprised the Health Inspectors has not had them do this.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank birtleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“If the kitchen is as dirty as the dining room . . .”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

This place was filthy. Big dead bugs in a flyer holder right at eye-level inside the door, walls and pictures coated with dried food, bathrooms dirty too. The food was ok, nothing special though. Had a quiche with overdone egg, and a chicken sandwich that was basically just a big hunk of meat on a flimsy white sesame bun. For some reason this restaurant is not listed in the web-based Interior Health inspection reports, but from what I observed it can't be good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnJCarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodfire Bakery also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Woodfire Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing