We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great craft beer, Great Pub food.”
Review of Freddy's Brew Pub

Freddy's Brew Pub
Ranked #156 of 626 Restaurants in Kelowna
Price range: $5 - $26
Cuisines: Brew Pub
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great craft beer, Great Pub food.”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I went to Freddy's last night for dinner. The craft beer is brewed on site and is very good. The food was excellent and the barbecue sauce was perfect. The staff were very personable and to top it off you can take their beer home.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    36
    18
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Friendly service, good food”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Four of us went to Freddie's for dinner.

The staff were friendly and the service was good. I ordered a chicken salad with toasted pecans and it was delicious! My fellow diners had wraps, which they said were good, but could have used more seasoning. (a little on the bland side for their liking)

Us woman enjoyed the drink special, a yummy cocktail, that we both enjoyed. The men had the "beer on tap" special, which was a good deal and I didn't hear any complaints!

The atmosphere was casual and laid back, which we enjoyed.

I would definitely go back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ellaVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fast, friendly service”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Food and drinks were served fast and our waitress was super friendly. Would like to go back again. The sliders were delicious and the stuffed mushroom caps were amazing!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ButterflyBabe31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly atmosphere.. Great food..”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Me and my friend went here for the first time for dinner and what a great find. Our waitress was very helpful in choosing meals that fit our dietary concerns and the meal was served fast, hot, and was delicious. Thumbs up!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gttbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“17 minutes and didn't get served...”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Walked out after 17 minutes without getting a menu a drink or even a hello.

Piss poor service.

Obviously not enough tips to be earned from one customer!

Helpful?
Thank FutureCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freddy's Brew Pub also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Freddy's Brew Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing