We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“much affordable, so yes, very yumm”
Review of Latin Fiesta

Latin Fiesta
Ranked #31 of 634 Restaurants in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Rutland
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Rutland
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“much affordable, so yes, very yumm”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Never disappoints, I live near by and anytime i'm too tired or lazy to cook this is where I head. Better than the other mexican places in town, and way cheaper. You order up at the front and then wait for them to call your order. Ate out on the patio the other day and I watched an overweight family pull up to the dominos beside and wondered why the heck they wouldn't feed their family a healthier and just as cheap option right next door. No it may not be low in calories but it's all homemade and real food. As i type this I'm thinking about going and getting the tostadas. Don't forget to tip these hardworking people!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SarahEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    51
    14
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stop!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Just a simple little space with authentic, flavourful food. Great big portions at a reasonable price!! This is a regular stop for us.

Helpful?
Thank Mindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okanagan Valley
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent little spot!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Here for the first time die a quick Sunday lunch. Although it is not long on atmosphere, the food and service were simply excellent. Tasty and filling. I totally recommend this spot for a decent homemade lunch.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wrh310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great flavor”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

I tried a few dishes, the Taco El Pastor was packed with flavor and spice. I really enjoyed it. The other good dish is the Nachos.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Knight66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Mexican AT ITS BEST”
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

This place is phenominally great. If you walk in knowing what your are expecting and realize off the hop that this isnt a 5 star mexican restaurant then you will be pleasantly surprised how amazing the food is here. The mom and the girls that work here are full of smiles and chatter back and forth to each other in spanish while they prepare your food. A few short minutes later you are presented with delicious fare, generous in size and totally fresh. It is easily the best mexican in town and it travels very well as pick up.

Helpful?
Thank talunkwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latin Fiesta also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Latin Fiesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing