We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only take out for me!”

Mizu Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #161 of 618 Restaurants in Kelowna
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Only take out for me!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

We regularly get sushi from Mizu as it is in our neighbourhood and ready quickly. As always our food was fresh and delicious. Mizu has the best Tempura in town and their Bento boxes are an excellent value. Just don't plan on eating in the restaurant. It's small & needs a major overhaul. Staff is always super friendly and helpful. We will keep coming back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeautyForAshes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    5
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very good sushi!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Sushi from Mizu never disappoints. Bubba the sushi chef is a master of creating delicious rolls. Ask for the Bubba Roll, it does not disappoint. The only negative is that this place is very small and needs a renovation. Take out is the best option.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank thebrewhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Coast
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fast friendly sushi in tiny restaurant”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Fast, friendly service and fresh food at very reasonable prices. There are only about 10 tables, and most seat just 2 people, but service is fast, so I've never had to wait more than a few minutes for a table. Sushi rolls are consistently good, and I like the ohitashi, agedashi tofu, and bento boxes. It's a fairly standard Japanese and sushi menu, with nothing too exotic, but everything is done well, with fresh ingredients. As a small space, it doesn't have much ambiance, but it's a great place to dine alone or meet a friend for a quick meal. I like that you can watch the chefs at work while you wait for your meal, and everyone on staff is pleasant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RBSPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadview Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy Sushi!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The yellowtail sashimi appetizer was delicious and the Mexican Roll was outstanding. Used a coupon the first time, but will definitely be back. Nice people. Nice atmosphere in a neighborhood
settting.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DiverDee02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Great Cheap Sushi”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The cost performance for this restaurant is really high. The atmosphere is more like a diner than a sushi shop, but my partner and I shared a sushi party tray, and we were stuffed with great tasting sushi for not that much money. Also, the service was excellent. It was a hot day, but they kept my water glass full.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank OgopogoGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mizu Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Mizu Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing