We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must taste!!”

CedarCreek's Vineyard Terrace Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
CedarCreek's Vineyard Terrace Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #44 of 629 Restaurants in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $26
Cuisines: Canadian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Southwest Mission
Description: The Vineyard Terrace is the perfect setting to enjoy wine, food and a wonderful vista. The open-air restaurant wraps around the CedarCreek Wineshop with every seat affording a breathtaking view of vineyard and lake. Following our 'Farm to Table' philosophy, our Executive chef, Jeremy Tucker showcases, local, seasonal ingredients at their freshest.
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A must taste!!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I love this restaurant a visit each time I am in Kelowna. My only regret is that they are not open evenings.

I am a vegetarian and although they always accommodate me with something delicious I was happy to see a variety of vegetarian offerings on the menu. Paired with their wonderful wine and incredible view it makes for a perfect afternoon. It is more of a fine dining experience so you may want to come without younger children - but dress is still casual.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foxjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    27
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wine, Wine, Wine”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Lake Okanagan - that's the beginning of a wonderful vacation. Wine - good wine the next step and food the next. Cedar Creek has been producing fine wine for years. However we haven't enjoyed their terrace restaurant. What a dumb thing to miss out on. We were smart enough to make a reservation - even just a few hours before we went back to get more wine. We arrived at 2:00 on a hot sunny typical Okanagan summer day. We were seated over looking the lake and the lovely rose garden - all tables are like this. We made our choices for our meal, however 1/3 of the food on this tiny menu was sold out. After getting our second choice of food we could understand why. All of it was very fresh, tasty and well presented. The service was pleasant and relaxed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mochingbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Okanagan Beauty”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We took in a combo dinner and show at their beautiful outdoor amphitheatre. The service was excellent. The food was a set menu and pretty good, but it didn't really matter as the setting is spectacular. The wines have a good reputation but frankly we were wined out by the evening after a day of wine samplings. The theatre area is covered in flowers with views up two sections of the lake. It is flanked by vineyards and we watched an osprey hunting as we waited for the music to begin. The concert was fun but it too was overshadowed by the venue. A very pleasant place to spend an okanagan summer evening.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ljz53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

The vineyard itself was stunning, the wine delicious.

Our experience here was great until we sat down for lunch. It took over 15 minutes to get our orders taken.

The food arrived and I could have made better at home in my own kitchen. When we received the bill I was shocked at the price in comparison to the quality of food we recieved... Save on foods sold the majority of the products provided.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JustinErickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Favorite place to eat and take in the view!”
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

This is a jewel in Kelowna! The best outdoor terrace in which you can enjoy gourmet food, incredible wine all while soaking up the beautiful lake views. This makes for a perfect afternoon. My only complaint: they are not open in the evenings!!!

An idea for vacationers is to skip desert and drive another 5 minutes or so up to Carmellas goat farm where you can get the best homemade cream in kelowna and buy some cheese to take home with you☺

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foxjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CedarCreek's Vineyard Terrace Restaurant also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to CedarCreek's Vineyard Terrace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing