We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kelowna

“Great food but mediocre service ”
Review of Earl's On Top

Earl's On Top
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 2/26
8:00 PM
Ranked #33 of 676 Restaurants in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Earls is a family owned casual dining chain that operates a total of 68 restaurants in Canada as well as the United States. Our menu offers a global skillet of options which include Ocean Wise approved items, Consciously Sourced options, Vegetarian options and Gluten aware items to choose from. Earls on Top Kelowna boasts an amazing lake front view with a roof top patio that can be enjoued in the summer months!
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

Came in for happy hour and dinner about 4pm. Pretty quiet on a snowy day. No problem getting a seat. Ordered a beer and a main course. The beer arrived and was promptly spilled on the table. Just 1/4 inch off the top. The server then just left. No apology or offer to clean it up. She came by again and I asked for another napkin to clean it up myself. No real acknowledgement on the spill or ask if she could help. Great food and beer but service not that great.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank LLHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 520 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2019 via mobile

My mom daughter and I went here for Christmas Eve lunch it’s our annual tradition the food there is always wonderful and the service this year was above and beyond. Our service name is Jordan and he was amazing he was at our table when we need them to be but didn’t bug us when we didn’t want to be bugged. Going back to our annual New Year’s Eve dinner tonight so I hope we get him again

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Nicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EarlsOnTop, Owner at Earl's On Top, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2020

Thank you so much for writing in Nicky! We are so honoured to be a part of your yearly tradition! We think Jordan is pretty darn amazing too and will be sure to pass on your lovely complement to him. Have a wonderful New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019

We went to Earls for our date night and Jill was avsolutely great. she was beautiful and easy to talk to, her friendliness made our night. Great experience and food, will be back!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank samanthaholt981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EarlsOnTop, Owner at Earl's On Top, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2020

Thank you so much Samantha! We will be sure to pass your kind words onto Jill :) Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2019 via mobile

Earl's is one of our favorite dining places not only because of the food and fabulous view but because of the service we receive when we are there. Special shout out to Michael Marshall who recognized us as repeat customers, he remembered my favorite drink and was quick to make us comfortable. He is always so professional and knowledgeable about the menu. His quick wit and happy banter brings us back everytime. We always phone ahead now to make sure he's working. 5 star guy all around!!!!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Wlowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EarlsOnTop, Owner at Earl's On Top, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2020

We are so happy to hear you had a blast with Mike! Mike is a long standing all -star on our team and we will be sure to pass you kind words onto him! Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2019

What a fantastic experience, with a view of kelowna to brag about! The food was delicious, we both enjoyed our meals immensely. The service from Mike was second to none! We will definitely be back!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank K3854XVaprils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EarlsOnTop, Owner at Earl's On Top, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review April! We are so happy Mike was able to elevate your experience with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earl's On Top also viewed

West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Earl's On Top? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing