We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss Bakery”

Bean Scene Coffee House
Ranked #3 of 17 Coffee & Tea in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Central City
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Central City
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bliss Bakery”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This café has been renamed to Bliss Bakery. It was just outside the cultural quarter/tourist area so the prices are very reasonable. The coffee was great and the tea biscuits (aka muffins) are huge. There was also free wifi. Very airy and clean.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    22
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Coffee & Best Staff”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

I've lived in Kelowna forever now, and hands down supporting the locals and getting a great latte this is the PLACE ! Charlotte , owner, Lucy , right had gal,
and the staff are the BEST , beautiful people in a beautiful place. Support the local economy.

Helpful?
Thank Skytri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMQ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Aaagh, that's good”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

For Australian coffee lovers, finding good coffee (by our definition) in Canada and the USA is getting easier these days, but when you find the odd stand out location it's great to sit back, relax and really enjoy a great coffee. Fair prices and friendly staff are great too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Visiting from Saskatoon, was looking for a great coffee place and I found one! I visited the patio there everyday that I could. They roast their own coffee and I loved the chocolatey smooth taste of the espresso in my lattes and cappuccinos. The milk was perfectly steamed as well, great job to the baristas! I didn't catch the owner's name but she was very friendly and helpful when I was deciding which bag of beans to take with me. Definitely try the vegan brownie! I also enjoyed the spinach and feta breakfast sandwich and the bocconcini sandwich. She asked if I was okay with using the microwave for the former, and the grill for the latter, which I appreciated. It was always a pretty busy place when I visited, and it does take time for good coffee and food, which I totally understand:) Thanks for being awesome, Bean Scene!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“This cafe has it all”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Starting with great tasting coffee, the Bean scene has delicious muffins and cookies, good service, comfy inside chairs, sunny patio seating, and a good vibe.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SunSeekingSan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bean Scene Coffee House also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Bean Scene Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing