We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“coffee”

Bean Scene Coffee House
Ranked #3 of 26 Coffee & Tea in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Central City
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

this is the way a good coffeee shop can be, keep up tghe good work

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank duane p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    20
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“One of the best places in town for coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

I drink here often and love their coffee! Great capuccinos!

Helpful?
Thank bohemian56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coffee is okay, server was horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

I have been to the Bean Scene many times. The coffee is okay and usually the service is mildly friendly. My last visit will be my very last visit. The young man behind the counter was rude, pushy and arrogant. YIKES - get another job if you can't stand people and no, it wasn't just me, there were a few of us together who experienced the same thing.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Carelyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Ont.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

This was our first visit to Kelowna. We had such a great time and visiting the Bean Scene definitely was a part of it! The atmosphere is so cozy and the coffee was the best I've ever had! We just loved all the variety of snacks and food available and really enjoyed the glory bowls. The staff were very attentive to all our needs and were true experts of all things "coffee". This place is a real gem! We are looking forward to going again our next time in Kelowna.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Honey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
“Amazing coffee, service with a funky smile.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

I recently visited the Bean Scene on Bernard Avenue and had a wonderful experience. The staff really seem to understand their craft and the latte that I ordered was absolutely perfect. One of the best I"ve every had. The atmosphere is cozy and warm and there is an eclectic mix of clientele, which makes it interesting and different from the run-of-the-mill Starbucks crowd. This is a wonderful experience for those visiting Kelowna who wish to have an authentic experience and enjoy a great cup of coffee.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bean Scene Coffee House also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Bean Scene Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing