We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMY!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mediterranean Market

Mediterranean Market
Ranked #101 of 610 Restaurants in Kelowna
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Neighborhood: Central City
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“YUMMY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Have been going here for years! The loss of Werner's German Deli was a tough one BUT that just meant I shop more frequently at the Med. Always fast and friendly, the choice is mind boggling so I don't mind a bit of waiting at the counter for service...it gives me a chance to check out what's new and on special. Seasonal items, specialty foods and a huge selection of teas and cheese well, what more could you ask for? How about pasta, an olive bar, made-to-order subs, chocolate and cookies. Seriously. If you've never been, go an take a look. I guarantee you won't leave empty handed!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelGalOkanagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    14
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sidney, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great deli!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

If you want a great sub take-out sandwich, with a huge selection of meats and cheeses, then this is the place to go. We stopped by on the way to having a picnic at the beach and were thrilled at the quality of and the value for the submarine sandwiches at this place. of course, they sell a large variety of cheese and meats for take home, but the sandwiches are by-far the highlight of this place. Great job!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HD53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Our usual deli stop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

This place was recommended to me before I even moved to Kelowna, nearly 15 years ago, and we have been coming here regularly ever since!
The quality, pricing and service has always been excellent.
One of our favorites is their lunch subs....which we indulge in weekly!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChitchatCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
261 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 368 helpful votes
“== very good deli, not a restaurant ? ==”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

A very good deli, with more cheerful service than the somewhat sullen women at the deli counter at Valoroso.

Great selection of cheeses and cold cuts, always a few good things on special. A nice selection of mediterranen groceries, and great sandwiches.

What's with the restaurant photo above? I have only seen a store there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank FlyingDutchman_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best place for real food ..great Mediterranean food choices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

If you like ingredients for healthy home made recipies...this is the place. The service is great and there are quality foods there!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dennydt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterranean Market also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Mediterranean Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing