We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect View, Very Flavourful Food, Bit Pricey” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ric's Grill - CLOSED

Ric's Grill
Price range: $20 - $39
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Spanish, Contemporary, Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect View, Very Flavourful Food, Bit Pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

This 30 degree sunny evening on May 6th was perfectly spent on the patio at Ric's Grill on Okanagan Lake. The service was average - nothing noteworthy but more than adequate.
The crab & shrimp stuffed mushrooms were FABULOUS and the sesame ginger chicken stir fry was very flavourful. Impressive. You could tell the ingredients were fresh and of high quality.
The prices seemed a little high - $12.95 for 6 mushrooms and $23.95 for an average-sized stir fry. But I guess that's the price you pay for the amazing view and proximity to a fabulous lakeside walk after dinner! Overall, we had a great evening!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LeeJay14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    30
    15
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna
1 review
“5 STARS!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

My husband and I had such an amazing time at Ric's Grill last night! Our server was extremely knowledgeable about all the wine on the menu and made a wonderful recommendation that we fell in love with and will be our new favorite for a long time! The appetizers and mains that we shared were fresh and beautifully presented, and our server went above and beyond by splitting even our entrees so that we could share. The customer service was consistent and thoughtful, we had managers and other servers checking on us to make sure there was nothing we needed, without being intrusive they enhanced our experience in every way possible. I know that we will alway celebrate our special evenings at Ric's from now on.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wine_Me_Dine_Me847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
238 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Burger To Die For”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We went to Ric's Grill 2 weeks ago because we heard great things about their bison burger. Wow what a great burger. The bison was incredibly tender with great fixings and covered with shoe string style onions rings. The portion size was actually pretty good which we didn't expect. Service was great and they have some nice seating by their large windows which overlooks the lake. Awesome Experience!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank M0rec0ffeeplz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ric's Grill, Kelowna BC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

A nice cozy place for a couple or relaxing for a group. I have been to Ric's Grill several times and they have never disappointed us. The staff are friendly and great! The chef's do great at presentation and taste!!
Its right downtown Kelowna so you can walk along the lakefront after you eat too much, walk to the movie theatre or walk to the casino or a stroll through the park that is right across the street.

I definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank imcsherri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Food and Wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed a very good meal here. I had the curry chicken and it was nice. I would have liked it spicer but in all fairness the sever did tell me it wasn't spicy before I ordered it. Also the description of the dish didn't quite match what I received. None the less, it was still good. I shared a bottle of wine with my friend and it was great. She also mentioned that her steak dinner was lovely. I wish we were there in daylight as I think the view would have been a great look at the lake.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mountain_bliss_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ric's Grill also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing