We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Review Highlights
Nice visit, wonderful service

Great wines, great service! Our server, Kim, was especially knowledgeable and personable. We’ll be... read more

Reviewed January 25, 2019
Benjamin G
via mobile
Beautiful open facility

I recall visiting 2 summers ago, but did not purchase wine at the time. My family purchased a... read more

Reviewed October 7, 2018
brendabeachbum
,
Vancouver, Canada
via mobile
Read all 82 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Kelowna
from $75.20
More Info
from $98.04
More Info
from $110.92
More Info
from $99.75
More Info
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
39
26
7
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
39
26
7
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small lots wine tasting wine club members tasting counter different wines buy a bottle mission hill sandhills barbera winery howard varietals reds wineries server gifts host
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 82 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Sandhill wines are readily available in government liquor stores so we made a point of trying their more exclusive wines that are only available to wine club members and visitors to the wine shop. Loved the “small lots” wines!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank MelodyF93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

We’ve been members of this winery for about two years now. Each time we visit the region we make a point of stopping in. The wine is always exceptional; but a bit on the higher end of our price range, overall it is well worth it! (Currently sitting in approx 80 bottles of various varietals and vintages).

I highly recommend adding this to your tour plans, and stopping in.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Mat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018

When we visited Sandhill we had to wait around for several minutes before any staff paid attention to us. When we asked for a tasting it almost seemed like an inconvenience. We then dealt with an individual who appeared to be one of the owners/managers, however she was quite pretentious, which was very off-putting. The wine was good however the overall experience left a sour taste in our mouths.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank StylinScotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

there where 8 of us who went for a wine tasting at Sandhill Winery in mid June. the server who provided the tasting was good and fairly knowledgeable. When we went to pay for the purchases the lady working the till was miserable, would not smile and not even say thank you when I purchased a bottle of wine. 6 of the 8 of us bought a bottle of wine but they would not wave the 2 others tasting fee (unlike the 8 other wineries we went to). With all the great wineries in the area, I would suggest skipping this one

Date of experience: June 2018
3  Thank Lucy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018

We had such a great experience.
It was my daughters birthday. We first did the wine tasting, our server was kind and knowledgable.
Then we went for dinner, the dinner was excellent, we will defiantly be back.
We wish we would have had time for the winery tour. So next time we will make time for that.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews