We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
view from the suite March 2015
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from the suite March 2015
queen bedroom twin bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
view from the suite March 2015
queen bedroom
twin bedroom
view from back of house
spacious living area with view
gas fireplace
living room and kitchenette
covered patio seating and dining with stunning view
view from patio
modern spacious bathroom
well equipped kitchenette
sunset from suite
view from back of house
Sara and Lindsay
view of the front of the house
view of lake and Mission Hills January 14, 2016
Hiking the trestles at Myra Canyon near Kelowna
View of lake from Myra Canyon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rsmacapin...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a great place to stay. It was close to all of the major wineries that my friends and I wanted to check out. We also booked tee time at Two Eagles golf and travelling from here was not a problem. Sara was incredibly communicative and accomodating, plus she made us cookies for our check in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvesMorin
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Our best stay ever...”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We absolutely loved our stay. First of all, Sara is someone who truly cares about others and their wellbeing. It shows in many ways from the moment she welcomes us into her home. Since Sara's suite was available during our two-night stay, she upgraded us at no extra charge. This suite is very clean, quiet and luxurious. She provides breakfast items, tea and coffee, and a few other personal touches. The view from the yard is priceless. Sara and her husband Lindsay also gave us excellent advice regarding winery tours. This was a dream vacation and we'll never go anywhere else when visiting Kelowna.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P8965JOde...
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The walkout basement apartment is fairly new, bright and clean.”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This property is located in a beautiful residential area in West Kelowna, BC. The apartment is a 2 bedroom, one bath encompassing the walkout basement. The fireplace was a welcome addition for not only atmosphere but to ward off chills. The bedding was very good, down duvet and pillows were good. Lots of towels etc. We enjoyed the area as we walk alot, were able to walk to the Mission Hill winery and taste test great wines. About 10 minutes from restaurants in the downtown area. The owner, Sara was very pleasant. On our arrival she had a litre of milk and fresh baked cookies. She has the kitchen fairly well stocked with the basics which is nice. On the down side, at times I felt like I was easedropping as the noise transfer is quite loud. There is no stove or full size fridge which we found inconvenient. They do provide a small fridge and a portable single induction burner. We enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina M
1 review
“A lovely spacious stay with a beautiful view!”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The space was lovely as were the owners. Very informative of the area and readily available for questions. The beds were comfy and the rooms all aesthetically pleasing! Perfect patio and BBQ space which we enjoyed with visiting family.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The comfortable space.
Liked least: Too steep of an entrance for my moms Walker.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_pascal_b...
Montrouge, France
1 review
“Small paradise in vineyards!”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed from July 1 to 4 in Sara's and Lindsay apartment.
This was our second trip in British Columbia.
We went to Victoria, Tofino, Vancouver, Kelowna, Whistler and Revelstoke.
The welcome from Sara was really perfect with lots of extras very sympatic. We also had lots of advice for our stay.
Before we arrived she helped us plan our trip.
We were welcomed like a family member!
The rental is really beautiful and extremely clean and neat.
The location is perfect with an amazing view of the lake with a beautiful garden.
My grand-daughter was very happy with all the toys and games that were in the apartment.
This is the most beautiful rental we had during our trip.
We highly recommend this place to all travelers.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen J
1 review
“Wish we could have stayed longer!”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We travel to places we have never been every year and stay on vacation rentals. Sanctuary on Vineyard is the best one. The host, Sara and Lindsy were accomodating. Gave my family a warm welcome upon arrival. The place was awesome. Comfortable and clean. The view from the patio was amazing. My little one had a fun time and loved the place.
Looking forward to coming back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The door blinds
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jordangre...
West Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“A true Sanctuary!”
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Sara and Lindsay have done an excellent job of creating a nice, peaceful atmosphere in their beautiful home. My wife, daughter and I staid in both their basement suite and their upstairs suite and we had an amazing time.

Their beautiful home is nestled in a nice, quiet neighborhood in West Kelowna underneath the majestic hills of Mt Boucherie and with amazing views of Okanagan lake. Their home is very clean and quiet with all the amenities one needs for any length of stay. There is a gorgeous back yard and an amazing deck with some truly fantastic views, just the things any visitor new to the Okanagan would need or want to get from their travel experience.

We were concerned about bringing our one year old daughter into someone else's house but Sara and Lindsay made us feel right at home, almost like we were visiting a family member! Sara is an amazing baker and she shared all her delicious treats with us during our stay, she even provided us with a couple recipes for our favorites.

I really cant say enough good things about our stay, just a huge thank you to Sara and Lindsay for their warmth and hospitality. If you're looking for a nice, relaxing spot to enjoy your Okanagan experience then look no further.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our amazing hosts!
Liked least: That we couldnt stay longer!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing