We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wish we could have stayed longer!”
other travelers have booked this property
view from the suite March 2015
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from the suite March 2015
queen bedroom twin bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
view from the suite March 2015
queen bedroom
twin bedroom
view from back of house
spacious living area with view
gas fireplace
living room and kitchenette
covered patio seating and dining with stunning view
view from patio
modern spacious bathroom
well equipped kitchenette
sunset from suite
view from back of house
Sara and Lindsay
view of the front of the house
view of lake and Mission Hills January 14, 2016
Hiking the trestles at Myra Canyon near Kelowna
View of lake from Myra Canyon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BiggsK8
1 review
“Wish we could have stayed longer!”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just returned from a short but sweet visit to Kelowna. Our stay at Sanctuary on Vineyard was very pleasant and filled with tons of extras! Sara gave some excellent recommendations for eating out and in, as well as some kid-friendly ideas (the Kangaroo farm was great!). Our 3 year old loved all the toys and the rental space was extremely spacious and very usable. We really enjoyed out time...just wished we had a few extra days to explore.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wen Q
1 review
“Beautiful home, but felt uncomfortable in the house”
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The actual walk-out basement suite was extremely well taken care and very clean. There were two bedrooms, a sofa bed, small kitchen, BBQ, fireplace etc. Laundry wasn't in the basement (we had to ask the landlady to use her appliances upstairs) and there was only a portable induction stovetop (BBQ sideplate outside). Heating was via a gas fireplace (no thermostat in the basement). We were pleased with the amenities overall, and it really is a beautiful place. The property is located on the westside of kelowna. While picturesque, it made travelling to the east-side a hassle (too many traffic lights). Location was adequate, and I think mainly depends on whether your activities are planned in the east or west half.
While we found the host to be very friendly and kind, we disliked being constantly reminded about numerous house rules. There were rules for minimum fan time in the bathroom, rules about shutting the sliding door to prevent cats, rules about glass in the recycling, rules about turning off the gas fire, etc... We felt these reminders were excessive (once would have been sufficient), they made us feel like we were living with our mother, and significantly detracted from the quality of our stay. To top it all off, we scratched a non-stick kitchen appliance by accident and ended up being charged the full amount for it (it wasn't cheap).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2016
We are so very sorry to hear that you felt uncomfortable during your stay. That was not our intention and we have not heard this from any other guests in 2 years of running our vacation rental.

We thought that having signs about using the fan in the bathroom and on the recycling bins would be helpful rather than frustrating, and we apologize if this was not the case. We have to agree that we always ask guests to please close either the patio door or fly screen at all times to prevent neighbourhood cats entering the suite as many of our guests have allergies and we dont want to cause problems for them.

For reasons of safety, we always ask that guests please turn off the gas fire when they leave the suite, but apart from that they are most welcome to use the fire as much as they need, in addition to our central heating and air conditioning.

It was unfortunate that you badly scratched the Kitchen Central Waffle and Omelette maker and we appreciated your offer to replace it as it is very popular with all of our guests.

We're pleased that you were happy with the amenities of the suite and how well we take care of it as we do work very hard to do so.

Sara and Lindsay Wixey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxim P
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome and friendly”
Reviewed May 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Visited with family and stayed for one night in March 2016. Beautiful location, great helpful and welcoming hosts. The property is spacious, bright, cozy and clean with all the necessary amenities. Open patio, fresh air, fantastic view. Nothing more to wish for a peaceful stay in West Kelowna.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts are very helpful and friendly
Liked least: nothing at all
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellencamp...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Very peaceful, well equipped for a family of 4 (2 adult teenagers)”
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Wonderful stay here. Sara was a gracious host, had delicious baked goods for us and waffles for breakfast!, Lots of information for activities in the area. The place has a lot of space, beautiful view, comfortable beds, small fridge though but it was enough for us.
Highly recommend this place!
Thanks so much Sara & Lindsay

Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy M
1 review
“Awesome Accommodation”
Reviewed March 25, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A lovely accommodation in a beautiful peaceful location, with great views. The backyard in warmer weather would be a wonderful place for a yoga/meditation practice. The suite is well stocked and very comfortable for a family of 4. The extra complimentary treats and generosity add a special touch that no other place we have stayed has offered. Kelowna has something for everyone. Thank you Sara and Lindsey for the wonderful place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The complimentary baking and food items left in the fridge upon our arrival.
Liked least: Size of the fridge, could use a larger one for a family of 4.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladydd585...
St. Albert, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful location with all amenities.”
Reviewed February 10, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Sara & Lindsey from the Sanctuary went out of their way to make us comfortable. Kitchen was well equipped and Sanctuary was very comfortable and homey. We used the BBQ and the patio has an incredible view. If you plan on eating a lot if meals just be aware it is a bar fridge. Sara left some delicious home baked goodies. Also the fridge was stocked with your basics and left water bottles and pop. If you want privacy Sara & Lindsey are very respectful. We had a wonderful time and would stay here again. We went skiing,( Big White & Silver Star) shopping and toured some wineries. Amazing time. Thank you for everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and View
Liked least: Bar fridge
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danvr
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“great stay highly recommended”
Reviewed February 8, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed for 2 days at the property and enjoyed it very much. Close to the wine estates on the westbank. Spacious, clean, everything well equipped and a homely feeling. Comfy beds. 10 min drive downtown. We have 2 small kids and they loved all the toys that were present, as well as the waffle maker we used for breakfast. I must not forget all the treats that were there when we arrived (cookies and so on). The view is awesome from the garden, living room and master bedroom overlooking okanagan lake. Sara and Lindsay are very friendly and helpfull, yet respect your privacy very much.
Would definitely return and highly recommend to others.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing