We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect”
Review of Bouchons Bistro

Bouchons Bistro
Ranked #2 of 626 Restaurants in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central City
Description: French comfort food served in casual elegant European surroundings. Bouchons is opened every Sunday for the brunch.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Everythig- service, food and vine were great! We had the pleasure of dining at Bouchons Bistro. And we appreciate our waitress for advice of a really good vinery!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natasha I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    537
    116
    38
    17
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“French food”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The service is good, The food is good. The menu is very French. I cannot eat quail's eggs because I like the little creatures. Nor can I eat frog's legs or snails. However, there are many options,. They usually have a prix fixed menu with three courses. That is the best option for most people. You will need to book in advance.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PaulAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really Enjoyable.”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Had a great meal, with the Fillet Mignon and Veal Cutlet both mouth watering. Chocolate fondant desert was sensational however the Profiterole was disappointing (ice cream in profiteroles does not work).

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Happy to be back”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This gem has become a favourite whenever we visit Kelowna and it did not disappoint. The sablefish on the prix fix menu was perfect.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“overrated”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We tried 4 of the top recommendations in kelowna and this was by far the worse! The lamb tenderloin on the chefs table was so grisly and fatty, it was hard to cut with the steak knife let alone chew. We had the exact same dish the nite before at Raudz which was exceptional and less expensive. The bouliabaisse here had a very tasty broth but was mostly little morsels of fish alongside 1 small shrimp and a small scallop. By comparison, our seafood dish at the Fixx cafe consisted of giant scallops and shrimps.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kathymurray2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bouchons Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Bouchons Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing