We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decandent and Fantastic!!”
Review of Bouchons Bistro

Bouchons Bistro
Ranked #2 of 635 Restaurants in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central City
Description: French comfort food served in casual elegant European surroundings. Bouchons is opened every Sunday for the brunch.
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decandent and Fantastic!!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I went here based on the number one rank in Tripadvisor, and boy was I NOT disappointed!!

I enjoyed the prix fixe menu, with Ceviche, Duck breast, and Chocolate Mousse, and it was all truly sublime.

The service was fantastic, and the price reasonable.

All I can say is if you enjoy truly exceptional French cuisine, DO NOT MISS this restaurant when visiting Kelowna - I might have to go back to Kelowna just to eat here again!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nomorefours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    552
    119
    39
    17
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Bistrot Francais”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is an honest to goodness genuine French bistro, great food, great atmosphere, good selection of wine (French and Okanagan). Proprietors Richard and Martine are fantastic hosts, we know them from the good old Cafe de Paris in Vancouver and this is a new and improved version of it. If you are looking for a bistro or bistrot, don’t miss this one.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Likestoeat1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Fabulous French restaurant”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We really enjoyed our visit to Bouchons Bistro and if you love the food and atmosphere of a French bisto, you won't be disappointed. We opted for the three course Chefs table menu, which at $43.00 represented great value and allowed you to select from three or four choices at each course. Every course was delicious, as was the French bread and the red wine from Languedoc. The service was excellent - both friendly and helpful. This is the type of restaurant you would want to return to time and time again if you had the opportunity. If visiting Kelowna, its well worth booking a table. At 7pm on a Monday evening in September it was full to the seams.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foxymerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This place meets your expectations”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

It is a small restaurant but you can expect the best. Great food, great wine list, very kind staff members, and especially great place for couples or family gatherings. It may not have the scenic views like the other winery restaurants do, but it has its own great atmosphere. I will visit again next time when I am in Kelowna.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taeju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A must if you plan to dine in Kelowna!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great food, excellent service and a super wine list. These people know this business. Check the blackboard for the daily feature! Never disappointed in this exemplary restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank michaeljandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bouchons Bistro also viewed

 
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Bouchons Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing