We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A jewel within Kelowna” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bohemian Cafe & Catering Co.

Bohemian Cafe & Catering Co.
Ranked #17 of 610 Restaurants in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A jewel within Kelowna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Traveling to Kelowna on a business trip, I was fed up of eating in fancy dining restaurants and was in search of a traditional breakfast. I believe I have found one of the greatest places to enjoy such a meal. Located on Bernard street in downtown Kelowna, the Bohemian Café offered a great ambiance, impressive breakfast menu, absolutely great tasting food and most important of all, an amazing service. I would personally like to thank "Emily" for the excellence service she has provided. Great smile, speed and accuracy are only some of the qualities she has projected during my visit.

Enjoy!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LeoGaulin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BohCafe, Owner at Bohemian Cafe & Catering Co., responded to this review, October 6, 2012
We're so happy you enjoyed your experience at The Boh. Emily is one of our many long-time servers and we're proud that she represents our cafe so well and that she's appreciated by people like yourself. Looking forward to having you over for another great breakfast next time you're in Kelowna. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    94
    36
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great local eatery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Had asked a few locals about a place where they would go, all of them replied, "the boh". So had to visit the boh. First impression, niffy place and menu looks simple. Could not decide so had ordered the special for the day. Eggs benny were great. Yolk was ozzing out, just the way it should be. If you are around Kelowna, do not miss this spot. Its worth a visit, or more.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mstsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BohCafe, Owner at Bohemian Cafe & Catering Co., responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Wow! All the way from Singapore! Reminds me of my traveling days (way back when!!!). I spent a couple days in Singapore on my travels through Australia and South East Asia. Thanks for checking with the locals on where to go. We are honored that the locals recommended us. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to The Boh and hope you'll come see us again on your next trip to Kelowna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Worth waiting for....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

When I told my mom I was coming to Kelowna for a few days she offered to take me for breakfast to the Bohemian. I had been with her once before and it was great so I was really looking forward to our 'date'. Both the service and the food were worth waiting for.

I had the Huevos Rancheros and mom had French Toast. Everything tasted fantastic, fresh and interesting.

We will be back again as soon as possible.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jcislanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BohCafe, Owner at Bohemian Cafe & Catering Co., responded to this review, September 19, 2012
It's so nice that you enjoyed your morning at The Boh with your mom. We are honored to have you think of us for your "mom-date". Those are special occasions and we're glad to be part of it. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quite the little gem.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Came here for brunch to catch up with an old friend. This is the 2nd time I have been here and had a great time both times! The service was great, coffee was delicious, and food was amazing. We both had the Huervos Rancheros. The Chili is vegetarian which I think is great because it gives vegetarians a more breakfast options. All of the items I saw going to other tables looked amazing as well! The atmosphere is very cozy but social- perfect for brunch! The menu is quite expensive for breakfast, but understandable as everything is made in house or through local providers.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mountainhippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BohCafe, Owner at Bohemian Cafe & Catering Co., responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thanks for coming in again and finding the time to write a nice review. We love being a place to meet with old friends and visiting over a nice, healthy meal in a fun surrounding. Thanks for understanding that the way we do business costs a little more. We think it's worth it and we're glad you agree.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fresh Local Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Best place in town for brunch. Fresh made with local ingredients. Good, friendly service. Cool, laid back atmosphere. Bag up some of the fresh baking to go as well. We've never been disappointed.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JimmyMax99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BohCafe, Owner at Bohemian Cafe & Catering Co., responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for enjoying all that we offer at The Boh. We're proud of what we do and it's nice to know it's finding an appreciative audience. Go fresh! Go Local!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bohemian Cafe & Catering Co. also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Bohemian Cafe & Catering Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing