We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very spacious rooms. Clean, comfortable and convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very spacious rooms. Clean, comfortable and convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed here for one night travelling between Vancouver and our next stop which was Golden, whilst travelling around BC and Alberta. We had a double room which was the most spacious room of all the places we stayed in on our travels. The room was clean, modern, well equipped and comfortable. The bathroom was also very spacious.
The pool outside looked lovely and we would definitely taken advantage of it had we remembered to pack our swim stuff...
The breakfast was good with a reasonable amount of choice and a clean eating and spacious eating area.
The hotel was conveniently located for restaurants and Walmart.
We would stay here again if we were travelling through Kelowna.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back which was a little noisy in the early hours as a result of deliveries to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonFlipflops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    169
    44
    11
    8
See reviews for
130
99
15
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed here for three nights with a girls sports team and the hotel was awesome. It is in a great location with restaurants and stores within walking distance. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially with all our last minute room changes. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, the continental breakfast was good with a variety of food and the kids had a great time in the pool with the waterslide. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gunter2242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Good:
Free Breakfast
Free Internet
Waterslide and pool
Close to Walmart, Costco and some decent local restaurants
Priced ok
Clean room
Great staff

The Bad:
Beds are hard, like the ones you get in Mexico
Internet bandwidth is not the greatest...ie SLOW
The majority of the breakfast items are low quality
They close breakfast whenever they feel like it (I showed up one morning and it was closed, when the day before it was open at the same time)

Conclusion:
I come down to Kelowna a lot, I have family there, I used to live there. This hotel is on average with others within this price range. There are a few that are better, but you won't go wrong. Note: there was a youth's sports team that was slamming doors all night and making prank phone calls to other rooms including ours, waking us up, but staff was on it asap.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachgringoBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffi-kelowna, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Kelowna, we truly value your feedback and strive to provide a great guest experience.

I am very sorry to hear that you found the beds uncomfortable and the internet slow; I would be more than happy to discuss this further with you if you would like to contact me directly at the hotel.

I would also like to apologize that breakfast seemed to close at various times; we do have different hours over the weekend than on weekdays - I apologize for any inconvenience or confusion.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Fairfield inn & suites on a recent stay in Kelowna and have no complaints! The rooms were clean and modern. Staff were really friendly and were happy to allow us late check out, early check in, and held our luggage while we were exploring our last afternoon. It's a long walk from downtown kelowna, so if you don't have a vehicle/bike and don't want to spend ridiculous money on cabs to get downtown it may not be the best choice. There are some higher-end chain restaurants nearby but nothing like the independently owned gems downtown. All in all great experience!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaylene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is a very clean and nice hotel. I arrived early for my check in but they still had a room available for me. Always a plus. Room was very clean and having a fridge was defiantly a good thing when you are staying for a couple days.

Wal-Mart is right behind the hotel so able to get some drinks and snacks is just a quick 5 minute walk door to door.

Free internet access for both my laptop and phone was great. The free breakfast was very good, lots to chose from. Though no croissants. Nothing big just something I like.

The hotel was full as there was a hockey tournament in town the same weekend but other then the full breakfast area in the mornings you would not be able to tell there was kids running around the hotel. I was on the fourth floor so maybe that helped not having to hear it from above.

Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed two nights here. Other guests included a youth sports team, there were kids all over the hotel. They generated lots of activity, but were not a problem for the other guests. The hotel is clean, quiet and the large breakfast room had a good variety of options - something for everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldsGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
419 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 389 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

O.K. My disclaimer - I am a "Rewards" customer. However, I have been in many hotels in the Marriott chain and, believe me, there is a range of quality. This Kelowna operation is on the high side. First, it is perfectly situated in the Mission district. Two, it is adjacent to an array of great bars and restaurants - not the least of which is Joey's - right across the street, and it is the hippest spot in this staid town. Third, we were greeted by a front desk crew who really cared, and took the time to look us in the eye and answer all our dumb tourist questions. Fourth, the rooms are clean, spacious and have well-appointed office spaces. Fifth, the hot breakfast has it all. When I come back in the fall, I will head straight for the Fairfield Marriott.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DocSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffi-kelowna, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for the fantastic review!

I will pass along your comments to my fabulous staff. We appreciate the great review and look forward to welcoming you back in the fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna
Address: 1655 Powick Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#7 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make our Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna your home away from home when visiting Kelowna, British Columbia. Our modern hotel is conveniently located 10 minutes from Kelowna International Airport and near by some of Okanagan Valley's award-winning wineries, Okanagan Lake and the Black Mountain Golf Club. Enjoy complimentary breakfast everyday and our outdoor pool featuring a 4 story waterslide, your kids are sure to love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Kelowna
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Fairfield Inn Hotel Kelowna
Fairfield Inn Kelowna
Fairfield Kelowna
Kelowna Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing