We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We are loyal Marriott customers and this hotel was just right. It was centrally located between the downtown area and the wineries. The staff was friendly and helpful. Sarah at the desk, helped us select which wineries we should visit and gave us great, helpful suggestions and we thank her! The free breakfast was great and the staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

238 - 244 of 401 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Got a great price for this hotel through Priceline. We stayed in a room with 4 adults and a baby. The outdoor pool is small but fun with a big waterslide and also a hot tub.
The exercise room has two treadmills and an eliptical which was great. Breakfast was included which was an amazing big bonus! Plus free parking. The hair dryer was broken and all it took was a call to the front desk and then maintenance was up in a minute. Great service.
One downside is the tv didn't have a guide to see what shows were on but at least the wifi worked well. Also they do not provide cribs but I just brought my playpen.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Batman222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We are mid 40's with two teenage daughters and our labradoodle in K-town for a family reunion. We usually enjoy Fairmont hotels but chose the Fairfield Marriott for the reviews and amenities.

We really enjoyed this hotel. Every staff member we encountered was pleasant, warm, and seemed happy to be there which is the first sign that you are in good hands. The hotel feels new and is very clean. With our dog we were on the 1st floor close to a convenient exit and there is a fresh green patch of 'government office lawn' right across the street to conduct canine business :)

Breakfast was busy but well stocked, I counted 3 or 4 staffers working hard to keep us supplied. My barometer of quality is the eggs which were fluffy and good. Bacon also an option which is always appreciated and my 13 yr old loved the make-your-own waffle station with different flavours of batter.

Pool is small but the centrepiece is the waterslide. It is not a kiddie slide, min 48 inches, and my teens loved it. Waterpark quality. Hot tub is kept very hot which I also appreciate.

No external noise but the air con makes its presence felt. You can control it so I put up with the noise for the comfort in mid summer Okanagan heat.

Joey Kelowna is a causal dining place across the street. It isn't the cheapest but the staff were very upbeat and the beer selection on tap was very good--perfect after a day of driving and relatives ;).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mydogsnameisdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. We chose this hotel for the pricing and the fact that it offered a water slide. The rooms were clean and well maintained, not super huge but nice linens and a good air conditioner. It's well located with restaurants and a mall nearby. Check in was easy and we received a cal from the front desk a few minutes after we checked in to see if the room was acceptable - a nice touch. The pool area is small and there is a definite shortage of chairs but was fine for a quick cool off after a hot day. The waterside has a height restriction which our 5 year old did not meet but our 9 year old loved it. Breakfast is included and is very good. An excellent selection of hot and cold foods, coffee with flavoured creamers, omega de waffles, breads, cereal, juices etc. we had eggs and sausage one day and eggs and bacon the next. The breakfast area is large but gets very crowded so come early or late to ensure you get a seat. All in all this was great value, we'll located and highly recommended. Nothing fancy but a solid mid range choice.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 2nd floor facing the main road but was quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLandMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

After a nine hour drive the Fairfield was just what we needed. The Service was excellent and the room very comfortable. The front desk clerk was very pleasant and could see we were tired so upgraded us to a suite which was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wheatland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel really gives you everything you might need, in a mid-range budget way. The room was clean and while it looked a bit dated, the furnishings were comfortable and nothing to sneeze at. Marriott status was recognized and there was also a pool and hot tub available for use. It is right next to the Walmart if you need to pick up some snacks and the like. Parking was a bit of c challenge, but it was a Saturday night during peak season. Breakfast was good (not amazing) but it did have standard fare of cereals, breads, eggs, and bacon as well as a waffle machine which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOLTATIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was the third time we stayed at the Fairfield inn and we have been pleased once again. If you are looking for a place to rest at night after being about all day, this is the place. We looked at other hotels closer to the waterfront but can't justify paying twice the price, especially if you have a car and you don't plan to get liquor up.

Rooms are clean and the free breakfast has something for everyone. We have been there with and without the kids.

The breakfast keeps on getting better every year. Don't get me wrong, it is not a fancy breakfast served but has warm and cold items

My biggest beef, as tea drinkers, the hot water is housed in a craffe that clearly had coffee in it previously. At least you have a Tim. Hortons around the corner.

There are a lot of your standard suburban stores and restaurants in walking distance.

The pool and slide are nice for those days you have a couple of hours to kill

Room Tip: Get a room at the end. This way you can take the stairs and park your car right to the stairs entran...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadian1Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
685 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna

Address: 1655 - Powick Rd., Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#7 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: $98 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make our Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna your home away from home when visiting Kelowna, British Columbia. Our modern hotel in Kelowna, Canada is conveniently located 10 minutes from Kelowna International Airport and near by some of Okanagan Valley's award-winning wineries, Okanagan Lake and the Black Mountain Golf Club. Enjoy complimentary breakfast everyday and our outdoor pool featuring a 4 story waterslide, your kids are sure to love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Kelowna
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Fairfield Inn Hotel Kelowna
Fairfield Inn Kelowna
Fairfield Kelowna
Kelowna Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing