We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel even does the LITTLE things right!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Being a "name" property, I had a fairly good idea of what to expect, but even I was very pleasantly surprised when EVERYTHING turned out to be so first class. Lots of staff, pleasant lobby, fresh-baked cookies, non-scratched elevators, bright and pleasant hallways, etc.

My room had very well-made beds, Samsung HDTV (with HD channels!), fridge, desk area (with lots of plug-ins), 2 phones, easy chair (with ottoman), padded suitcase holder (along with a portable in the closet), iron, and ironing board. There were also two large mirrors (including a full-length one that the ladies would appreciate).

What really impressed me, though, was even when looking closely, there was NO dirt, NO chipped furniture, NO peeling wallpaper, etc. In fact, after I was in the room for about 10 minutes, I got a call from Lexy at the front desk checking how my room was. Needless to say, everything was fine, but how many hotels are confident enough to check with their guests like this?! Needless to say, I was (again) impressed.

Bathroom was very clean with white tiled walls above the tub, a large 6' X 4' mirror and lots of counter space. Like the rest of the room, it was very clean.

For my kids, however, their highlight was the outdoor pool and waterslide. Now, I expected the waterslide to be the typical lame type found in most hotels. Well, this isn't an average hotel. The waterslide went all the way to the fourth floor of the hotel and featured three 270 degree turns (in both directions) before finishing with a monster 450 degree turn as it entered the pool. My 11 and 9 year-olds thought it was a blast (hey, it even scared me a little).

Guests at the hotel seemed split about 60/40 between business and family travellers.

Finally, I can't comment on price (I stayed on points) or the free breakfast (we slept in late during our stay), but there is a Tim Horton's one block away along with several restaurants in the immediate area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeyNow-Hank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

248 - 254 of 401 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn this past weekend while attending my son's baseball tournament. This hotel was perfect in everyway. The rooms were spacious and clean. The pool and slide were a great way for the kids to cool down between games. Everyone enjoyed the slide, even some adults. Never had a problem finding a seat of breakfast, which had something for everyone with cold and hot options. There was enough variety that I didn't have to have the exact same thing for breakfast everyday. The staff was able to get our whole team staying on the same floor. The breakfast area was also a great area for the team to gather in the evening. We ordered pizza for the team and was able to sit with everyone and enjoy the visit. No problems with the Wifi. The hotel is also in close proximity to a number of restaurants, Starbucks, Tim Hortons and Walmart. All within walking distance. Overall a flawless stay. Will definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is located just off of highway 97 and close to many restaurants and Walmart. We stayed in a King room which was modern, clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly. The wifi worked well and the hotel has a little pool and a fitness center. The only problem we had was the breakfast was only available until 9 AM. Most people are on holiday and aren't going to be up at 8:00 just to get breakfast.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank MichelleGee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights while in Kelowna. This hotel is first-rate. Rooms are modern and clean and much better than expected. The bathroom roomy and well-equipped. The staff was friendly and most helpful. No hidden charges that a lot of hotels try and ding you for. The breakfast buffet was full of variety and tasty. This would be my first choice when I return to town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROBERT F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is a first rate establishment. It is very clean, the rooms are quiet, and it is nicely situated. They take care to ensure that the breakfast buffet ks well stocked, and the widest first is first rate and free. The staff are among the friendliest I have encountered in hotels. They smile a great deal. Acknowledge your presence, and really go out of their way to welcome you. A very good hotel at a very good price.

Room Tip: Free coffee all day long!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unitedfarmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is a modern clean hotel which had everything we needed. Staff were very friendly and highly efficient. Breakfast was excellent. The location is very convenient on highway 97 not far from the airport and downtown by car, theres plenty of eateries and a Wal-Mart within walking distance but its situated in a bland part of town. Within an easy drive though is charming downtown Kelowna and the delightful surrounding area such as Knox Mountain Park and the Myra Canyon Trestles.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJS1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The beds were ever so comfortable and feather pillows were great. The buffet breakfast was very tasty. This location is close to a few power centres so while there is no dinner served at the hotel, there is a Cactus Club and Joey's (chain restaurants) and a few others within walking distance.

Room Tip: I had a room further away from the road which made if very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
685 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna

Address: 1655 - Powick Rd., Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#7 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: $98 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make our Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna your home away from home when visiting Kelowna, British Columbia. Our modern hotel in Kelowna, Canada is conveniently located 10 minutes from Kelowna International Airport and near by some of Okanagan Valley's award-winning wineries, Okanagan Lake and the Black Mountain Golf Club. Enjoy complimentary breakfast everyday and our outdoor pool featuring a 4 story waterslide, your kids are sure to love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Kelowna
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Fairfield Inn Hotel Kelowna
Fairfield Inn Kelowna
Fairfield Kelowna
Kelowna Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing