We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, convenient location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Mission BC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, convenient location.”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a long weekend. Initially when we arrived they booked us onto the second floor. There was a hockey tournament in town for the weekend and the floor was flooded with children. We returned to the front desk and asked for a quieter location and they immediately appollogized and moved us to another floor. The room was smaller than some hotels but was very clean and quiet. Bed was comfy, pillows were nice.

The pool and hot tub are outdoors. The pool is small but they do have a waterslide that comes off the fourth floor. On this particular weekend, the hot tub heater wasn't working correctly :-(

The breakfast buffet is included and was very good. Lots to choose from and plenty of seating, so no waiting.

If I were to stay in Kelowna again, I would return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinMissionBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    176
    44
    11
    8
See reviews for
133
102
16
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Drayton Valley, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

There for 6 nights , the breakfast , there is a little for everyone which is free. There is a water slide for kids but wasn't running. But only seen one family with kids. Mostly guys in meetings. Only one thing which was different was the shower curtain is hung to high because it only hangs over the edge 3 inch max. Costco across the street .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dvkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We are from West Kelowna and needed to stay in a hotel for the week due to a water leak at our house. After an extremely disappointing stay at another hotel with a big slide in Kelowna down the road, we came to the Fairfield. With one phone call, we were booked in at a very good rate, king room, with a 10:00 check-in: a lifesaver with a new baby in tow! The staff was very friendly, room was great, bed comfortable, breakfast was great and had the gym all to myself (enough room to park the car seat in the corner)! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2013

As a platinum elite member, I most often seek Marriott properties and have stayed at many throughout the states and Canada. My recent stay at the Fairfield suites in this Kelowna British Columbia location was outstanding and deserved of further comment.

From the attention to details of the staff to the extremely compulsive cleanliness, this location is beyond reproach. The morning breakfast center was both extremely clean but also of the highest quality that I have ever seen in complementary hotel offerings. I frequently travel with family and teams of hockey players, needing space and breakfast capabilities for convenience of the needs for families of athletes usually requiring early morning meals and departures,and this product was outstanding. Greater variety and higher quality of all products were most noteworthy. Above all, the extremely fresh and high quality Seattle's best coffee product was unmatched by other facsimiles. The food was fresh, hot and served by staff that went out of their way to deliver the best.

The fitness center was equally impressive with the highest quality of functional equipment that fulfilled the needs of limited space and purpose. The outside pool and hot tub with a four-story waterside was kept in the highest standards of cleanliness and repair and the water was pleasantly warm for the spring time of the year.

The rooms were both extremely clean and modern with refrigerators, flatscreen televisions, extremely clean spacious and detailed bathroom facilities, including tremendous shower water pressure with drains that sucked the water out as fast as it touched the ground. Needless to stay, the high-speed Internet found throughout the entire hotel was free and efficient.

Location is everything, and this location conveniently placed on Highway 97 with prompt access to the waterfront area as well as to nearby ice hockey facilities allowed for convenience and great mountain views from all positions.

The Marriott Corporation should be proud of the leadership and management that serves their name within this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penticton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We spent one night in a King room. The room was clean and modern. It was quiet at night and in the morning. The room has a coffee maker, fridge, and a flat screen T.V . The staff were friendly and helpful. The fitness room is small but has a couple treadmills. The pool and hot tub are outside making it only suitable in warm weather. The hotel is located on highway 97 right next to Walmart and is close to many restaurants and fast food options. The only problem we had with the hotel was that breakfast was from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM. It seems that they do this to save money . Who want's to get up at 8 AM on their holiday to rush out of bed and run down to make the breakfast. For this reason I might choose another hotel that has a breakfast with more convenient hours.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colinallister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is a great property for family and business travellers. They provide complimentary breakfast, wifi, parking, and access to a business area for printing off last minute documents. Although it is located on the main highway, Hwy 97 but you don't notice the noise. They added a new part to the hotel towards the backside but I found that a little noisy with the container shipments or possibly exterior construction (unrelated to the hotel). The rooms are of average size, clean and well appointed. The fridge is great for chilling the wine or fruits you pick up since it is in the Okanagan, wine country. For the lady travellers, they also provide make up remover in addition to the basic shampoo, conditioner and lotion. There are many delicious restaurants nearby. My favourites are Joey's across the street. In the same complex there is also Hoang Gia for Vietnamese and Japanese food. On the same side as the hotel, there are Cactus Club, Eastside Marios, and McDonald's located inside the Walmart. All are within 5 minutes walking distance. There is definately no shortage of good restaurants nearby. It is about 7 minutes to the airport and it looks like they offer a shuttle service too (although I did not use it). Friendly and helpful staff. For families, make sure you try out the big red waterslide! Also, there are some family activities as you drive towards the airport: go kart, lazer tag, and mini golf. Highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: It is a long hotel layout. If you don't want to be walking a lot, ask for a room that is not to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank activeblossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iflyalotornot
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Friendly staff, rooms are a bit on on the small side. Wifi not working in the room and called front desk, the internet repair person no showed that day so no wifi. Disappointing as no concession was made to make up for the wifi. If I was an overseas or US mobile phone with no cell reception I would have been more upset that what i was. Relied on my cell 3G reception. We were in room 423, value is OK, I'm a loyal Marriott customer, elite, Fairfield Inn's are hit and miss, I would stay here again if in a pinch.

Front desk was helpful, when I checked in on Yelp I was told I would get a check in gift, the front desk didn't have a clue what I was talking about. Since I was leaving for dinner I told them they had some time before I returned to get me my welcome gift. Consisted of a bottle of water and candy bar. Overall the staff was the best thing about this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iflyalotornot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
641 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Address: 1655 - Powick Rd., Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#7 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make our Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna your home away from home when visiting Kelowna, British Columbia. Our modern hotel in Kelowna, Canada is conveniently located 10 minutes from Kelowna International Airport and near by some of Okanagan Valley's award-winning wineries, Okanagan Lake and the Black Mountain Golf Club. Enjoy complimentary breakfast everyday and our outdoor pool featuring a 4 story waterslide, your kids are sure to love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Kelowna
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Fairfield Inn Hotel Kelowna
Fairfield Inn Kelowna
Fairfield Kelowna
Kelowna Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing