We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Convenient Location, Friendly Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Value, Convenient Location, Friendly Helpful Staff”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is a great property for family and business travellers. They provide complimentary breakfast, wifi, parking, and access to a business area for printing off last minute documents. Although it is located on the main highway, Hwy 97 but you don't notice the noise. They added a new part to the hotel towards the backside but I found that a little noisy with the container shipments or possibly exterior construction (unrelated to the hotel). The rooms are of average size, clean and well appointed. The fridge is great for chilling the wine or fruits you pick up since it is in the Okanagan, wine country. For the lady travellers, they also provide make up remover in addition to the basic shampoo, conditioner and lotion. There are many delicious restaurants nearby. My favourites are Joey's across the street. In the same complex there is also Hoang Gia for Vietnamese and Japanese food. On the same side as the hotel, there are Cactus Club, Eastside Marios, and McDonald's located inside the Walmart. All are within 5 minutes walking distance. There is definately no shortage of good restaurants nearby. It is about 7 minutes to the airport and it looks like they offer a shuttle service too (although I did not use it). Friendly and helpful staff. For families, make sure you try out the big red waterslide! Also, there are some family activities as you drive towards the airport: go kart, lazer tag, and mini golf. Highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: It is a long hotel layout. If you don't want to be walking a lot, ask for a room that is not to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank activeblossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    179
    47
    14
    8
See reviews for
141
104
16
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
iflyalotornot
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Friendly staff, rooms are a bit on on the small side. Wifi not working in the room and called front desk, the internet repair person no showed that day so no wifi. Disappointing as no concession was made to make up for the wifi. If I was an overseas or US mobile phone with no cell reception I would have been more upset that what i was. Relied on my cell 3G reception. We were in room 423, value is OK, I'm a loyal Marriott customer, elite, Fairfield Inn's are hit and miss, I would stay here again if in a pinch.

Front desk was helpful, when I checked in on Yelp I was told I would get a check in gift, the front desk didn't have a clue what I was talking about. Since I was leaving for dinner I told them they had some time before I returned to get me my welcome gift. Consisted of a bottle of water and candy bar. Overall the staff was the best thing about this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iflyalotornot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Just a basic, well-priced, very comfortable hotel. Staff was friendly, the place is clean, and the rooms are quiet and comfortable. They let me check in very early too which was nice. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms seemed well insulated, rendering any noise out in the hall to a dull murmur. Wireless is adequate though you do need to sign in again each day. Bathroom is basic and the bathtub itself is surprisingly low and shallow...to save water perhaps? Could be very hard to get in and out of for older people. Only real niggle was that the fridge in the room was a bit noisy at night and you could hear the constant trickle of water coming from it. I didn't use the pool so I can't comment on that. I also had very early appointments each day I was in town so I didn't get to take advantage of the free breakfast...it would be nice if they opened at 6 instead of 7. Location is a pretty subjective measure and whether it's convenient or not depends on what your plans are but it's right on the highway and easily accessible. Good value for money and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drsOsaka_Japan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenwood bc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2013

stayed overnight after spending 7 days in disneyland at the ramanda was so nice after the rotton room service in disneyland rooms were clean and well stocked ordered a crib for the baby and they even made it up for us sheets blankets etc excellent breakfast very helpful staff and they were always in a good mood

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marilyn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

My family usually stays at the Fairfield Inn & Suites when we go to Kelowna. We get awesome service, my daughter loves the kids goody bag she gets when we go there. They have the BEST breakfast served!! If we ever have any issues they are dealt with immediately. The Staff is beyond the best!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The hotel is very clean and elegant looking. The bed was very comfy and I enjoyed my stay there. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. Very spacious and friendly hotel employees. The price wasent bad either. It is located around many shopping places and very convenient to get around.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karendhaliwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012


We were looking at 'motel' type places to stay because we had a 60lb dog, but we were pleasantly surprised.
It was rated 'high' on a dog travelers website for American travelers.
When I called enroute to Kelowna, I told them my dog was a medium size and they didn't seem at all concerned. I ask what their rates were and they were very happy to give us the best rate (ask for AAA/CAA rates).
I didn't realize they are a Marriott! So, I signed up for a membership and started to collect points.
On arrival, they had a doggy goody bag! Treats, a toy, poop bags and a collapsible water dish. Bonus!
Bed was firm and comfy. Bathroom big. Everything was spotlessly clean and I loved having a fridge in the room.
The rate included breakfast: cereal, omlettes and Waffles.
Sorry, I didn't use the four story waterslide and pool.
Staff were awesome. I will book here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loraborasambora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
668 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Address: 1655 - Powick Rd., Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#7 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make our Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna your home away from home when visiting Kelowna, British Columbia. Our modern hotel in Kelowna, Canada is conveniently located 10 minutes from Kelowna International Airport and near by some of Okanagan Valley's award-winning wineries, Okanagan Lake and the Black Mountain Golf Club. Enjoy complimentary breakfast everyday and our outdoor pool featuring a 4 story waterslide, your kids are sure to love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Kelowna
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Fairfield Inn Hotel Kelowna
Fairfield Inn Kelowna
Fairfield Kelowna
Kelowna Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing