We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place.”
Review of Oasis Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oasis Inn
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Kelowna
Reviewed July 1, 2009

The staff were friendly, the room was immaculate and I really enjoyed the pool at the end of a hot day.
I would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ventguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 97 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2009

We stayed for the month of March when we first moved from England and were looking to buy a house in Kelowna. We stayed in a 1 bdm suite with kitchenette, and the space was adequate - for most people only spending a few nights or a week, it would be fine. There was a bbq available for guests to use, and a pool (not open til June).The bed was comfortable, the room clean, and all of the staff, from the front desk to the housekeepers, were always friendly and accommodating. The location is quite central - 1/2 hr walk to city park or Prospera Place, and the art gallery/museums, with a mall and grocery store right across the street. I'm surprised at all the negative reviews, and I would definitely recommend the Chinook Motel as a great family motel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GirlAr0undTheW0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2008

My family had a wonderful stay here. It's close to everything... downtown, beaches, and the wineries. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite which had a handy kitchenette with all utensils. It was very clean and comfortable. There is a heated outdoor pool which was nice in the summer, and my kids loved it. The courtyard was great, which had BBQ's for us to use. We stayed here for 4 nights and absolutely loved it. We will definetly be coming back!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank StacyLopez03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2008

I found this hotel on the internet and it seemed clean, reasonably priced and had a swimming pool - everything we required for our overnight stay on our way to Kamloops.
I should have guessed that there was a reason why this hotel had availability in peak season when almost every other accomodation in Kelowna was booked solid.
The young man checking us in told another guest he was the owners son but was churlish and acted like he would rather be elsewhere giving monosyllabic responses to the other guests cheerful enquiries. We were required to pay for our room on check in.
When we got to our room it was very shabby - nothing like the pics on the website with plastic flower arrangements on the wall, dirty carpets and a pervasive musty odor that lingered in our clothes and suitcases after we left. We had no other choice but to stay - we were tired from an 8 hour journey and really were only going to be in the hotel to sleep so decided to stick it out. Many tiles around the bathtub were cracked or broken and black mold was growing from behind the tub enclosure.
This room was advertised as a 1 bdrm suite which we thought perfect for 4 people but you had to go through the bedroom to get to the bathroom which was uncomfortable and inconvenient.
We decided to go for a swim but changed our minds when we saw how filthy the pool was - the water was cloudy and the bottom was dirty. We then went out and returned about 11pm to settle down for the night and slept until 2am when a large rowdy group started partying in the room above us. After an hour of this we called the desk 3 times but got no answer. After another hour of sleeplessness my husband finally went up and asked the group to keep it down which could have easily been a nasty confrontation with no backup from management or concern for our safety. When we checked out at 9am I was greeted by a chambermaid. When I asked to speak to the manager I was told that I would have to speak to the owners who don't come in until noon and was handed a business card with their names. We paid $190.00 for our room that I feel should be refunded but have gotten nowhere trying to contact the owners leaving two unreturned messages. As a result I am writing this review and have also reported them to the Kelowna Community Health Dept. We were all ill when we left from the mold, stuffed up with swollen watery eyes. I do not recommend this accomodation on any level, it is a money grab run by absentee owners.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Roxborough1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: meglio stanze verso l'interno lontane dalla strada principale
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luigi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Kangu33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed March 21, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reena S, Manager at Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 33 in Kelowna
389 reviews
Super 8 Kelowna BC
#13 of 33 in Kelowna
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Kelowna
#20 of 33 in Kelowna
360 reviews
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#18 of 33 in Kelowna
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Inn

Address: 1884 Gordon Dr, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 3H7, Canada (Formerly Chinook & Oasis Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range: $67 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is a family owned business. Located off Highway 97 in Kelowna, BC. We have rooms ranging from one or two beds, one bedroom suites with kitchens, a two bedroom suite with kitchenette, and Jacuzzi suites. We offer senior discounts and special hospital rates. Oasis Inn has: a beautiful courtyard (great place for family, friends and teams to get together), BBQ's, outdoor pool, children's play area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Oasis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chinook And Oasis Motel
Chinook & Oasis Hotel Kelowna
Oasis Inn Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing