We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine bar with food”
Review of Salt & Brick

Salt & Brick
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 6/26
8:00 PM
Ranked #17 of 706 Restaurants in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: A delicious combination share plates & wine sourced across the Okanagan Valley. Come & enjoy what's fresh & in season
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

We showed up for a late lunch. They feature a different winery each month. Otherwise there was 4 reds 4 whites and 1 bubbly. About 8 items on the lunch menu.

All tasted good. We will be back.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank giffenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 270 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I visited the first time and we were impressed. There was just 2 seats left on the “chef table”. It was a pleasure to watch the 2 chefs close up preparing delicious food a la minute, without any stress and with pride in their work. The food was excellent, the service efficient, the recommendations for wine spot on. It was a wonderful meal.
Congrats to the team to do such a GREAT job. We will be back.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank alfonsb32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

This is our new favourite wine bar and we wished we lived closer so that we could enjoy it more often. We ordered and shared a charcuterie the first time in and it was delicious. Service was so friendly that it made us want to be there. Can't say enough for the original menu items and our time spent there.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ShellMel96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

We ordered a bunch of dishes to share. They were really good - with one exception; the brisket. It came with too many potatoes and looked more like corned beef than brisket. Every other dish was really good. We also did a flight of Bubbly from their feature winery - it was excellent! Great service and it is amazing what they can concoct in such a small kitchen!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank kimberleystott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

I really enjoyed this little place. Cool vibe, interesting menu and great cocktails. I would recommend you try it if you are looking for something different than the rest...

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank speeder99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt & Brick also viewed

 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Salt & Brick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing