We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to visit if you have the time”

Okanagan Lavender & Herb Farm
Ranked #17 of 138 things to do in Kelowna
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whether it's a stroll through our gardens, sitting at our aromatherapy counter, engaging with staff or opening one of our mail order boxes, it's all about an earthly experience. It's the heightened sense that the ground under your feet, the tea in your cup or the toner on your face are rooted in nature. Handmade, not processed. Tended passionately to evoke calm and to heal mind, body and spirit. Farm open May - December, mail order year round.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities, Stroller parking, Wheelchair access
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit if you have the time”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The lavender farm was just something we did for fun as we had some extra time. It was 5 bucks to tour the garden but it was a wonderful stroll in the garden. We got the opportunity to take some amazing pictures especially the view from their balcony was outstanding. The smell of the lavender was so relaxing. We sat in the balcony and enjoyed some lavender ice cream and lavender lemonade. It was to die for. Overall if you have extra time it was worth the drive to the farm.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hetal74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    67
    34
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“lovely farm, great fun for kids”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We visited the lavender farm, along with our sons (aged 6 & 7) and we all really enjoyed it. The lavender and flowers - including a number of native British Columbia plants and flowers - were lovely to walk through. The farm has a scavenger hunt for kids - our kids (and their cousins, aged 5 and 11) really enjoyed running around finding all of the items for the hunt. At the end, the kids got an icee, which was great on a hot day, and we sat outside enjoying lavender lemonade and lavender sodas. A nice thing to do in Kelowna.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lhpotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“View Was Very Nice and Calming. Gift Shop was Fun. Not For Kids.”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

View was very nice. Theres not much too see. A bit hard when you have a little one. The path ways to the lavander farm is not stroller friendly. View is nice from the Gift shop, you can sit and buy lavander lemonade tea. Plenty of good finds in the gift shop. I would go here again minus my son, but will rather take my sister and my mom. Im sure that will be pleanty of fun.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrsTravellingMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachland BC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A place to show the visitors”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

People are friendly and informative. Take a camera. Not only is the fragrance and view of all the lavender wonderful but the back drop of the lake and mountains is stunning. Nice little gift shop too. Nominal entry charge well worth the the experience.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank irenePeachlandBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could not wait to find the Farm!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Awesome wonderful place. I would like to own one.
Spent too much money, but I was saving for awhile.
Maybe the map and directions could be better with more signage as it took us 2 trys to find the farm.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Theresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Okanagan Lavender & Herb Farm also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Okanagan Lavender & Herb Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing