We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Howard Johnson Kelowna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Howard Johnson Kelowna
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
PETERBOROUGH
1 review
“Very good.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We only spent one night while we waited for our flight early next mourning.
When we entered the room there was a different smell that wasn't bad but would have been better if it wasn't there.
The service from the people was excellent. The room was sufficient, king size bed, ok shower. Only one chair. We had an early flight & we had to be there 90 minutes prior to flight so complimentary breakfast was not available because not open at that time.
For the money it was great if you only needed it for sleeping.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank WAYNE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    78
    83
    54
    48
See reviews for
97
87
40
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
CRANBROOK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed on the street facing side of the hotel, but there are rooms with more shelter from traffic noise. The street noise did not bother us. There is an ice machine located behind the office. The room was clean, and appeared to be recently renovated. There was a decent size TV in the room with build in DVD, and room to set up a laptop and use the available wifi. Breakfast was good, with a staff member making waffles and available fruit, juice, or cereal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank CODY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

I was pleased with the service we received, the staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful and able to answer our questions. I feel we received good value for our money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Beate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAPLE RIDGE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

When booking I thought the motel was closer to downtown Kelowna. I was disappointed in location and the sparseness of the amenities.

A front room right on the highway is not conducive to sleep!

The staff were great and the motel was impeccably clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COQUITLAM
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Excellent value for money - comfortable beds, central location, friendly check-in. Bathrooms are new, windows keep out the noise. Table a little big so tough to entertain friends in room for a game of cards.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank HAZEL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRAIL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Have nothing but excellent things to say about this Motel. Our stay was excellent all the way around. Room, location,cleaniness,it was quiet. We like it very much do plan on staying there again when we are in Kelowna. Good hospitality. Thank You Howard Johnson

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank LAWRENCE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Days Inn Kelowna
#23 of 34 in Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Super 8 Kelowna BC
#12 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#17 of 34 in Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Kelowna

Property: Howard Johnson Kelowna
Address: 2639 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Kelowna 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Howard Johnson Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Howard Johnson Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing