We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some Comments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Kelowna
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
West Kelowna
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Some Comments”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Room was clean ... especially the bathroom. My only criticism would be that the breakfast lacked a few things, specifically, yogurt and juices.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Frances B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    78
    86
    55
    53
See reviews for
99
93
40
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
EDMONTON
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I am not very often impressed by the way the room looked but was pleasantly surprised when I open the door. Was told I believe that the owners daughter picked out colors and I thought did a very nice job. I wasnt expecting much as the exterior still looks a bit rough but would definitely stay there again. Only problem being it was quite far out from DT but excellent if your heading north or to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank SCOTT D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams Lake, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We ended up with this hotel from a Hotwire booking. I was sceptical at first - but was very pleased! The room was large and comfortable - with a King size bed, mini fridge and microwave. The bathroom area was very nicely done with granite and stone. We did have rooms facing the highway - but could barely hear the traffic.

Hotel did offer a continental breakfast with limited items....no coffee maker in room and not available until 7:30am in breakfast room....for the early risers - it was a 10 minute walk to the nearest Tim Horton's :)

Room Tip: no elevator - after a day of wine tours - would have been nice!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamershanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PENTICTON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The Hotel was very clean and staff was excellent they ordered me a shuttle service for the early morning flight I had..The room was modern and ver confortable..the only thing it was missing was a coffee pot and I could have used a cup of coffee at 3:30am to wake me up for my early flight

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank CAROL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRAYTON VALLEY
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Average hotel , great for overnights or if you plan on touring the vineyards during the day
Well worth the money

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Traveller4102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Off busy 97N highway we found place a little hard to locate after pre-booking with local tourism office. Once in room we were very happy we persevered. The staff member who booked us in had only JUST started work there so was a little unsure of herself but was very friendly and made us feel at home. The room was a decent size, beds were comfy (firm) , plenty of linens and a fridge is always nice when on a road trip. The hotel offered a complimentary breakfast that was typical - ok and got us started. The hotel manageress was very helpful too going out of her way to assist us with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TouringOnion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The place looks very run down and the management was not very friendly. The "motel" is on a busy highway so the room was quite noisy during the night. The management was blunt and unfriendly.....she would not even accommodate me to call her back in a few minutes to update her of my license plate. I have to run out of the building and give her the license plate number right away on check in!

The free breakfast was ok but the room was small which seat around 20 people. At the time I was there having breakfast, there were 3 management staff in the small room kind of watching the guests, more like monitoring! What a horrible experience!

One guest took some juice out of the fridge by mistake when there was some in a juice fountain. The owner/manager questioned why he took the juice from the fridge in a very unfriendly tone.

I believed this motel was very overpriced!

Overall, I would never go back to this motel or any Howard Johnson.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lululemon_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Super 8 Kelowna BC
#14 of 34 in Kelowna
725 reviews
Days Inn Kelowna
#20 of 34 in Kelowna
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Kelowna

Property: Howard Johnson Kelowna
Address: 2639 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Kelowna 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Howard Johnson Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing